ULOG 009-I drove for the first time today

in #ulog6 years ago

20180604_223920.jpg
I'm super hyped today!!! I had my first driving practice today. Yippie. It was fun. I have been looking forward to this for quite a while. I think I did pretty good. But my teacher said I need to learn how to control the steering better.
Also I think I couldn't see the road quite well, and it's not like I'm that short. I'm like 5'3" or so. But next time I'll just carry a throw pillow and sit on it just to be safe. Lol.
The practice was fun. We drove in a square around a field, then we went to a road inside a remote area, then finally a tarred road. The tarred road was the most challenging because they were other drivers and roadusers there. There were people walking on the street. It was much easier on the field. Just going in round the field was fun and much simpler.
In two weeks time, by the grace of God I should be able to drive on the main road, like an express way. Okay, maybe not an express way but a proper main road. Or an express way sef. I dunno. This should be fun. I hope I don't kill anyone. Lol. Wish me luck!
For the minority that do not know what a #ulog is about. It's a platform birthed by @surpassinggoogle where you are the celebrity. The spotlight is on you. You get to shine. It's all about you! I think it's super cool. You just get to be you, write about yourself, what your day was like, I mean there are a few things in life cooler than that. Also this way, you never get to run out of posts to make on your blog. Thank you @surpassinggoogle for this. Also thank you for being a blessing to us beginners on steemit. You might not know it but you are touching a lot of lives over here sir! Thank you! ❤❤❤
Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him athttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is@teardrops Smart Media Token.

Sort:  

Yipeeee!!! Finally you get to learn how to drive.
We want to see a video of you driving next time ooo.

Yesss!! It was fun. I have a video. Lemme send it to you

Congratulations @membee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62872.85
ETH 3031.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92