A little anxious but happy

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

My one little bag is ready, not much to pack really. After all, the plan is to fly in a budget, so a carry on will have to do.

I'm feeling a bit anxious and nervous but it's obvious that there is little logic to that. Yes, this is my first time visiting Europe, but it's not like I'm traveling to Mars or anything of the sort.

I've been meaning to ask my fellow steemians, I don't speak polish, I understand here and there because it's close to Russian, but should I be downloading a translator to get around or will I be doing just fine? I realize it's a silly question, but until now I've never been to a country that spoke a language that I didn't know, that is also a first.

Today I say goodbye to our quails too, since I'll be gone for another week and I have to let them know. Our blonda was extra friendly for some reason, maybe she knows.... Hahaha

Silliness aside, don't know why I'm feeling butterflies right now...

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I don't know about Poland, i have never been before, but i am from a European county and had visited many of them too with only speaking just average English. You don't need anything other that English and i bet there will be signs everywhere in Polish/English.

You can download a dictionary or translators to learn some basic words just in case but you won't have a problem. I have been to china using my average English and body language and i was just fine, while 95% of the chinese i met didn't know a single word in English, so you will be fine :P

Awesome, if anything I'll send complaints your way... Hahhahah

Posted using Partiko Android

hahaha but only during working hours :P

Have a safe trip! When I traveled south america I got by on knowing the words "food, please, thank you." :)

Hahahah that's my contingency plan... ima write down:

Food, Bathroom, Thank you and please and boom!

I'm good to go.

boom is indeed important

my experience and knowledge of europe is, for the most part people who deal with tourists know at least passing english. keeping a translator handy on your phone wouldnt be a bad idea. imho you will be fine. maybe take the time to get to know how to say please, thank you, and sorry im a dumb tourist...

ahahaha, when once I was reading from the beginning, I could realize that you were nervous or as you say, feeling butterflies in the belly, but one with the question you have asked us, since my answer I have no experience in those countries, I have never traveled to another country. But if in some way you feel very insecure or very nervous I would recommend you to have a kind of translator, so that everything goes well for you.

Most young people in Europe speak English.

Im hoping this is the case too ;)

Me too Meno, me too. BUTTERFLIES

And English is spoken sufficiently to get from A to B and order food and drinks, so I wouldn’t worry about that too much.

Posted using Partiko iOS

you can translate for me if need be, right?

I can translate any English to Dutch :’)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just do the meano stare and you will be fine.Pack shorts it will be hot.

This post has received a 15.00% upvote from @teevmoore!

Enjoy your adventure, dear! :) I'm sure you'll get by just fine – with our without understanding Polish. After all – you speak Meno just fine. <3

stock635.jpg

I have found @memo that English is an universal language and there is always someone who speaks it in Europe. We always got by very well. Have fun and enjoy Steamfest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97