A Steemian I truly respect

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)
Even from my early days on this blockchain I remember seeing the name @surpassinggoogle across my feed. I must confess that I had very little idea why it was important, or why so many people were talking about this user, but I soon discovered what the hype was all about.




You would be hard pressed to find a post on this blockchain that is not praising this man's efforts. He seems to be one of those rare people who does not only talk the talk, but walks the walk. As a matter of fact I was invited by @maverickinvictus to listen in on a hangout happening on steemgigs.

That day was the first time I heard Terry talking to people, trying to inspire them, to not give up. Needless to say it was awesome to be part of that, and I finally understood his vision for this blockchain, and the ideologies that we share.

I happen to know how many people he's helped, and recently I saw pictures of a man who got himself out of complete misery because of #ulogs, because of this power blockchain. That man showed me a picture of where he now lived, all because of STEEM, all because of Terry and his little mission.

I was told by @derangedvisions and by @underground that things are not in the up and up on Terry's personal life, and I felt compelled to partake on this little token, this little recognition too. I want him to know that I see him, and appreciate him as well.



Whatever this post collects, I will be sending to him too. I have no clue if it will make a dent in his life, but it's better than not trying at all.

Much love and Respect!

Sort:  

Thanks @Meno for bringing @surpassinggoogle to my attention. What a guy! Smashed that follow button! :D

Thank you alot. Very special.

He sounds like a good man. I know nothing of him except what you have written, but I do hope all is okay with his life. And, yeah...if you don't try, then the end result is nothing. So trying always beats that. Thank you for sharing, and for making the effort for someone you obviously admire.

he's a little legend these days... no exageration..

I believe you, Meno...you have never steered me wrong. You obviously feel a lot towards him, so he must be a fine person!

Thank you alot Dino for choosing to hear that sound. Thank you. You spoke of "trying" in a way that i could hear the very sound of your story.

Thank you for being here and on steem too. Thank you for saying "thank you". Stay awesome.

Thank you so much! I will do my best to be as awesome as I can. And I sincerely hope that all is well with you and with your life. Nothing but positive thought coming your way from me!

Yeah @meno.. @surpassinggoogle is one of a kind 😊👍

Hi bro, thank you. Thank you.

You're welcome @surpassinggoogle and take care of yourself. I still remember you and your good works online 😊

Hi @meno!

@surpassinggoogle is from the Philippines?

I don't know to be honest with you.. I'm sure he would answer you. Dude is as friendly as it gets.

I don't know to be honest with you..

Thanks for being honest to me, I appreciate it so very much. Only you has told me that ever since.
All the rest are dishonest lol

Dude is as friendly as it gets.

Oh!
Is he as well friendly to those not so friendly people like me? lol

"Nations are locations".

"Your boy Terry" is a constant. Bulls or bears, i am brother.

Hahaha thank you bro. Thank you for the conviction in your answer. I will be at the discord soon. I am located in the Philippines.

"People > Money". @meno

What a way to show respect ,he actually deserve it @meno

Ah yes!

I saw him supporting thousands of STEEMians across the planet and creating a way to enable them to make money Blogging. What REALLY got my attention was how he opened my eyes to how I can help some of these people directly, and NOW. A $.03 may mean peanuts to us in North America, but it means a hell of a lot more to someone in Venezuela, or an impoverished nation in Asia or Africa.

When I remember it, I hit his feed, and upvote 10 folks randomly to do my tiny part.

Anyhow, I have 25 or so ulogs and have not really had too much traction for that tag but I am more than happy to contribute some of my humble blog to raising the visibility of a tag that helps others.

great attitude Zeke... much respect

much appreciated. So good to be able to help even as a minnow and maybe show the way for others eventually.

Early on he was one of the first to write a review of my content, recognizing my efforts as more of a trailblazer than a follower and I was incredibly impressed with what he had to say. It was perfect timing as well because a little boost in confidence was exactly what I needed at the time.

that is an awesome anecdote brother... glad you shared that with me.

It's amazing how a human being has touched so many lives
Despite his state of health, he remains tireless
working to continue impacting lives and giving a gift
to humanity. Steemit is lucky to have a person like him.

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Aunque mi voto todavía no vale mucho, sirva mi aporte para este steemians @surpassinggoogle, un abrazo por la generosidad como siempre @meno Gracias e nombre de muchas personas de la comunidad.

Por tu generosidad...
¡GRACIAS!

Thank you for such noble gesture @meno
surpassinggoogle is a wonderful steemians that gives a special light to steemit

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Seems like @surpassinggoogle is my man! I'm on a mission to find people who help around so tnx @meno for this post. I was also wondering like you who da heck is this guy xD This post clarifies why I saw his name so many times around and why I heard so many people saying his name.

Thanks @surpassinggoogle for being this kind of man and helping around. It's something I respect the most.

Going to check out Steem Gigs more and what's he doing! Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57