Deadly and beautifulsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

If you were to walk in the swamps of Florida and see this hanging over your head, you would never imagine these beautiful seeds could kill you. Yes, you read that right, these tiny seeds are so poisonous you don't have to be a toddler to succumb to them.


WhatsApp Image 2019-02-10 at 5.03.34 PM.jpeg

I often wonder why beauty and death are so interconnected sometimes. In nature, some of the most beautiful animals are often the most deadly ones, and it would almost seem counter intuitive, except it's actually nature's way of giving us warning signs.

At any rate, I think this picture came out beautiful, more so because it was just taken with a mere phone. A little tribute to these pretty deadly beads.

@meno

Sort:  

Lol when i read the title i thought you were talking about me 😂😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahhahaa ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

@meno, May be nature have it's own way to protect it's creations means, these are beautiful but dangerous too because no one will dare to mess with it, i think that this can be one way of thinking why beauty and death is Interconnected. Stay blessed.

That is so true, I remember when I was a kid and my parents took us to the village for the holidays. I was going to the river with my cousins and then I saw these beautiful leaves, I just held unto some to pull it next thing I saw was blood on my hands. The leaves had given me several tiny cuts in my hands.

Posted using Partiko Android

Similar to love and hate I suppose. Fine lines between extremes.

Posted using Partiko Android

I never touch anything that is in the wild, except oranges... especially since I watched the movie "into the wild", damn movie made me scared of almost any fruit or plant that is in nature... I thought there were no poison bushes in my country when I was young, then I went to a special herbal teaching class... the old guy started talking with us about all the different types of poison bushes that exist near my city...

BTW are you feeling better?

I'm doing a ton better my friend ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

So similar to the fact that the best tasting food is the unhealthiest as well! Kind of a sarcastic approach to us as humans and our will to learn and acknowledge the need to adapt.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @meno!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.991 which ranks you at #317 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 254 contributions, your post is ranked at #11.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63