I'm Back homesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog5 years ago

I was sent home last night around 8pm after all, and boy it was great to sleep on my on bed. I don't know how anyone can sleep on the hospital beds at all, I seriously spent 12 hours sitting on a chair to be more comfortable. That being said, everyone there was super nice and made a hospital visit, which is never "fun", into a pleasant experience after all.



img src

I'm taking a few days off work just to make sure everything is right with me. I mean, I'm sure my employer doesn't want the liability of having me around at the moment, more so because driving while dizzy sounds like a recipe for disaster.

Since I'm going to be home for the next three days, I'm going to take more time to catch up with everything going on the platform and retake my coding studies, studies that I've been somewhat neglecting for a week already. I can't really "eat eat" I have to pseudo eat broths and what not, which is going to be challenging to say the least, but what can I do.

At any rate, thanks to everyone that wished me well, I'm feeling ten times better already.

Much love

@meno

Sort:  

@meno, For sure coming back to our home will going to give that paradise feeling. Hope that you will be completely fine soon brother. Stay blessed.

Good to see you're back home. I for one can't even stand the smell of a hospital let alone sleep there. Lol. Rest very well my dear, you only leave once.

Posted using Partiko Android

Get well and relax! Look forward to seeing you around!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good you're taking care of your health @meno - first things first. Sleep well, eat well drink and slurp well, and take a moment to appreciate you've done something important for your well-being :-)

Just enjoy your rest and forget about the employers ...health is wealth 👍...take care

Posted using Partiko Android

nothing feels like home! Also i will agree about the comfort level in hospitals. i recall myself staring the wall or the ceiling for hours because i couldn't sleep, or switching sides all the time!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hope that you will 100% again pretty fast!

Cheers,
Peter

Damn roberto....glad to hear you are on the mend.

Take ur time to get better man... ur health and life comes first! I also need to study... have been postponing it for a week, trying to catch up with everything that happened on STEEM this last 6 months that I didn't post is sucking the time out of me...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71