ULOG #22: Bitter Days to Better Days

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Ulog #22
Date: July 15, 2018, Sunday, 5am
Title: Bitter Days to Better Days

I made a sad ULOG on Friday, the 13th, it was a sad one because it was a bad day. On the 14th, I wanted to make one again but I was thinking it would still be a sad one so I did not go on with it. Having 2 sad ULOGS in a row is not a Karen thing. Hahaha! I don't want to be such a downer and a drag. Rather than ranting in ULOG, I slept 14 hours straight and swore that I'd just accept things as they are and just move on and focus about what lies ahead because there is still a future out there and soon I won't even realize it but things will be okay and better and totally different from where things are now. That is so what happens everytime, I should not forget that. I should not dwell in loneliness and pity and all those self-defeating crap people do when they are sad. I hate looking at myself in the mirror looking so pathetic and awful. Have you forgotten self-improvement? That's an even better hobby than self-defeating crap you are doing now.

Brighter days, yes, I believe brighter days are ahead. Sufferings do end. Life does not beat you all the time, there must be something out there that will make you feel better. Go find them and live. There must be something out there that you seek, if it is happiness or greatness at something, go focus and do it, look for it and find it. It won't be found in the dark corners of your thoughts or in your idle moments in your room staring at a blank wall or the ceiling.

There is something out there and it takes a step. Accept that it is what it is then focus on making a step for the good things ahead. Who knows they are not just good things, they can be great grand things?

This is not a rant. This is me pep-talking myself and reminding myself that in this life I am my own superhero.

By the way, forgive me with the title. I am at a point in my life where I bank on hope because when there is hope, it moves you. Hope gives light and heals.

Cheers for brighter days ahead!


Join the house of cool bunch Steemians right here in #steemitachievers!
Follow @steemitachievers.
Join the amazing Pinoy Steemian crypto-heads in #steemitpowerupph!
Follow @steemitpowerupph.


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

Sort:  

There's light at the end of the tunnel... Better days are definitely ahead..... I pray you receive strength to stay stronger in the days of adversities.... Be joyful cos victory is near

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

the light is now right inside

Deep!!!

RHEMA!!!!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Cheers ate! 🍾🥂

I love this! Yes i learned it the hard way too. We first have to accept. Accept that it happened. Accept it as the way it is. Life is only 10% of what happens to you and 90% of how you react to it. I hate beating myself down as well. The feelings sucks. It could actually lead to depression if we make it as a habit to self-defeat ourselves.

Great write up @mermaidvampire!

Despite the situation we found ourselves, better days are ahead.

The best is yet to come..
Dont give up..
always trust and pray to God ..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

To be happy is a choice. Just try to find the one that makes you happy.
The words used here are so real. Young and old can relate to this. Love it so much, thanks to this.

This is cool! Reminding me to always be positive...😊... thanks for sharing...already followed you😊😊

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Hi friend how are you?
Bad news, my steemit id @jassicax has been hacked.
It is my new steemit id.
Stay with me.

Loading...

@mermaidvampire be strong .. you will get victory for sure.. good luck to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64