ULOG # 1 : Visiting The Mall And The Asparagus Fields

in #ulog6 years ago

asparagus 2.jpg

Hi there! It´s Mers here joining @surpassinggoogle´s ULOG initiative sharing my Day #1 adventure. I had a shopping spree yesterday, it was more of a spontaneous shopping... I was looking for a pair of sneakers for summer but didn´t see anything I like... saw a pair of linen shoes that hubby would absolutely love though, and so I bought it. It turned out that the size I got was one size smaller for his feet.

asparagus.jpg

Today, I went back to the shop to get one size bigger only to my astonishment, the shoes were not on the racks anymore!!! So I called a saleslady and she herself didn´t know where they were. Alas, she called the person responsible for the mishap and I was lucky to have gotten the last pair of size 44. She placed the rack somewhere else in another area of the shop.

ulog.jpg

On my way back home, I passed- by the country´s renowned Marchfeld Asparagus fields where they grow the green, white and even purple asparagus. I stopped the car on the streetside and took this photo below. They really grow quality vegetables and we´re lucky that we are so near these fields for we can buy fresh ones when they make their harvest.

20180503_123425.jpg

asparagus 3.jpg

20180503_092832.jpg

I am a passionate cook. I thank mom and will always be grateful to her for all the time she spent to teach me cooking basics and tasks that started at my young age of nine. Although as a girl, I felt underprivileged compared to my five brothers for they could play and play outside.... and me, I was confined to the kitchen every time mom had a cooking session. But on the other hand, my brothers protected me and I felt secured when I was with them trailing them once in a while in their adventures.

20180503_092818.jpg

HOW I COOK THE ASPARAGUS

I use bamboo steamer to steam green asparagus, when done I put them in a container with water and ice cubes so that they get a cold shock and will retain its green color. Then, in a hot pan with 2 teaspoons butter, I fry the roasted garlic, add the asparagus so they´d just get coated with butter , sprinkle 2 teaspoons soy sauce, stir and season with salt and ground pepper and a dash of sugar or stevia powder (sugar substitute) and serve hot in a platter. It can go with any other meat when served. I combine mine with boiled potatoes seasoned with chopped parsley. I even like it with no meat at all.

20180428_133637.jpg

asparagus 1.jpg

20180503_092840.jpg

12440781_1227938513890698_3903694498339444693_o.jpg

IMG_8682.JPG

I hope your day had been lovely as we move on to another day of ULOG adventures.
More will surely come from my side.

All contents and images on this post are original and are properties of the author. If you would like to use any of the photos from this post, please give source credits by linking the URL of this post in your content.

Footer.gif

GIF provided by @gremayo

Note : Make Terry aka @surpassinggoogle your witness:

Got a spare vote? Kindly vote "steemgigs" as witness by visiting https://steemit.com/~witnesses typing "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses!

Should you want to make him do the voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses typing "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Many thanks!

Sort:  

Ah looks delicious, i prefer to roast the Asparagus. Thats awesome you got to see the fields.

Appreciate you visiting my blog... Thanks a lot.!

Omg I loove asparagus :)) My pee smells little bit funny after eating a lot of it though :D I've googled it once and it's normal, so Im safe haha :D

Hahaha... really?! I never heard about your experience... thanks for visiting!

Yepp yepp...I remember there are 2 types of people, some don't get affected and some do. It's caused by some mineral which asparagus is super rich in. Don't remember the name of it though :) Gladly, it's a nice post :)

:-)) Thanks!

Asparagus is so irresistible especially if it's buttered and with honey, my choice.

yes yung medyo manamis namis.... thankies !

Wow yummy 😍😍😍
Makes me feel hungry

Thankies dear !

Wow, green vegetable, so nutrious and delicious 😍😍😍😍,

Indeed.... I love it always with butter and cheese. Thanks.

Without any doubt you sure are good cook.

If only I could get a taste of these...

🤠

Thank you. Appreciate your kind comment.

I love the taste of the green one.

Ako din, I like the green one better than the white. Thankies for visiting!

I dont know what is the taste of asparagus. I havent seen it also in personal.. but im hoping someday I could eat some dish with asparagus.

Ah it´s nothing special but it is very healthy...minsan nga may bitter na variety... Thanks for visiting.

Asparagus is healthy and delicious!!! Love it mam @mers😊

my mother cooked Asparagus in past.now she is n more.......i love Asparagus or want to eat.sometime i go to hotel where it serves or i eat.Tired after coming from office,But i will make this sunday.sure.....

Thank you, glad that you like this healthy vegetable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74