#ULOG # 9 : FLOWERS - My Daily Dose of Inspiration.... June 22, 2018

in #ulog6 years ago

Hi everyone!

Today, I am sharing these wonderful photos of the flowers I took in my garden the other day. Flowers are my weakness I have to admit it! As a Ulogger, I always feel great when I see flowers. It´s adding greatness to my well being. It´s inspiring me and I feel a lot of good vibes in me when I see flowers. They make my day! I can always shoot and shoot images of them without making a pause. Wildflowers or not, they are all beautiful. Oh... just don´t ask me for each of their names ´cause I only know a few of them.

Summer flowers 2.jpgClockwise top to bottom : 1. Pink rose 2. Dragon hazelnut 3. White spirea 4. Unknown 5. Pink geranium 6. Trumpet vine

Buying plants at the garden center is always a challenge for me, I could not help it but buy so many extras even if I knew that my space is limited at home. As I live in the city, I can only plant in pots or containers. My garden downstairs is full of pine hedges and the slugs are there to eat all my flowers. That is also one reason why I put the flowers up a at a higher level, with just one slug attack overnight..... and the plant is gone.

Summer flowers 1.jpgClowise from top to bottom: 1. Purple clematis 2. Unknown 3. Fuchsia 4. Pastel pink geranium (faded) 5. Cucumber flower 6. Red geranium

Sometimes, if I have gathered wildflowers during our walk with Lily , I do mix some of these garden flowers to my arrangements so that the bouquet becomes more interesting and striking. Plus, if I would choose the right vase from my small collection... then the arrangement should become perfect!

PROUD MEMBER
STEEMIT POWERUP.PH

Footer Mers SPP.gif

Make @surpassinggoogle your witness by voting steemgigs here. Type "steemgigs" into the 1st box. Or if you like.... make Terry your proxy by voting surpassinggoogle on the 2nd box. As your proxy, Terry will make the voting decisions for you.

MANY THANKS FOR YOUR SUPPORT !!!

I hope you like today´s images and got inspired by what you see.
This is @mers saying a lovely and jolly evening to you all!

Footer.gif

Special thanks to @gremayo for the GIF

Sort:  

Hi, thanks for enjoying ulog. Beautiful flowers
Ulog It's more about you and your activities throughout the current day.

Thank you for being here replying to my post. I very much appreciate it. God bless!

Of course you inspired us always by your post, your creation, from gardening, housekeeping, carpentry, baking, cooking etc. You are amazing person

Thanks Neng, nice to have you back after a long absence... We have tokens on GC if you like to backread. I can give you details if you need them.

Thanks @ate mers nagbackread na po ako sa gc

Congratulations @mers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much.

Upvoted! Love the beautiful wild flowers you have in your garden

Thank you so much my friend.

Upvoted and yes this is truly daily dose of inspiration! Lovely flowers Mers, I also do love flowers! 🌷 ❤️

Glad you like them.. Thanks for visiting.

I loved your flowers, the plants are so beautiful, they are living beings that are admirable.

True... we have to treat them as living beings.... It is sad to see when a plant died-off. Thanks.

Hay mam. .. what's up ...? I hope you are well the reason is lf you not good then you could not post this.
It's good to see your post....☺ & mam nice flowers.
Bye mam....we will talk again with your new one post.☺

Wow! Flowers flowers flowers! My fave of all is the Fuschia for it's unique shape...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75