You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #ULOG No. 5 - Just Raw Me

in #ulog6 years ago

Yay Mama!

Kids are so funny. I remember being in High School and having fellow students be mad/annoyed/tickled at what their moms would dress like in the mornings when they were dropping them off at school.

"My mom looks like a bum" one said. Another laughed at her mom insisting on wearing lipstick in the morning. I remember wishing my mom was awake, home from work, able to take me to school and not caring one bit what she looked like. I wonder what those same people feel about that conversation now a few decades later. It seems like our kids today are much more kind and loving and less judgmental of what we are "supposed" to look like.

Im more like you and don't like to leave the house with some type of grooming done to myself, but when Im closer to where I grew up, I won't leave the house without matched clothes, basic make up, and set hair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92