Ulog: My Life at 6:49 am - Best Medicine is Sleep

in #ulog5 years ago

The kids are supposed to be going to Disneyland this weekend.

And they are all sick.

It is 6:49 am and I did not wake them up for school.

All of the goals for perfect attendance just vanished.

The thing is, they aren't sick sick.

And I am dealing with that guilt all over again. The guilt that I am letting my community down because I let myself keep my kids sick BEFORE they get ALL THE WAY sick.

And then I think that if every parent acted like me, instead of having kids push through, then no one would ever be sick, because we would be taking care of ourselves.


mattress-2489615_1920.jpgImage by congerdesign from Pixabay

One of them stirred, and I went to check on them.

Too bad for what anyone else thinks, my kids need the best medicine available, a good dose of SLEEP. I intend to keep the house dark and quiet (I haven't even turned on any lights) and let them sleep until at least NOON.

I have tea for when they wake up.

An soup for shortly after that.

But this Dr. Mom (I'm not really a Dr) cures her kids with sleep and society can just take a backseat and learn!

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

I want to give a big high and hugs because I always do that!!! They need the sleep, especially children. Don't care about 100% attendance. They need to be happy and fit. ❤️💪


Posted via Marlians.com

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I commend you in your decisions, so many times we are just thrown pills at. Earlier this year my hubby was sick and was prescribed a strong antibiotic. Let me tell you, this was horrifying. Within A day he was complaining with his hand and hip bothering him.. within 3 days he could barely walk! I called the Dr and took him back in. But no one could tell us what was wrong. He was residing himself to being crippled, while I was trying to find answers! I researched lupus, rheumatoid arthritis.. anything I could think up. It wasn't until my aunt (who's a nurse) suggested it could be his antibiotic. Sure enough that was the culprit. It took him months to get over taking 6 antibiotic pills! He still has some aches and pain in his joints.. but nothing like it was!

Posted using Partiko Android

That sounds horrible!

I hope he gets well very soon.

Western medicine is not the best cure out there.

Posted using Partiko iOS

He's much better thanks! I hope you're babies are better soon

Posted using Partiko Android

By early afternoon I was wishing I had sent them to school! Sleeping to 1 pm is a super cure.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Right on! Lol im glad they're better😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85