ULOG: I MET A GUY WHO BROKE HIS HAND TRYING TO SAVE MY PENALTY KICK.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

I am a gifted footballer and thats part of the potentials that makes me feel Unique. I travelled down to somewhere to play football somedays back before I sustained an injury for playfing football witj bare foot.

I am still trying to recover,so as at now playing football is being paused. I went to the orientation programme organized by our school management for new intakes. I was wandering around when I met the guy.

FLASHBACK

We were playing football like five days back and the game ended in draw. In quest to know the supreme team,we decided to settle the score with penalty kick. I was the first to take the penalty for my team while he is the goal-keeper for thr oponent team. Alas! I dressed my ball and send the volley to the left of the goal post
The excellent goal-keeper went after the shot and pushed it out with all his strength but that was the last penalty he saved as he had to be replaced by another person. We gave him first aid treatment and I belived it went well that way.

It was a great surprise for me meeting him today with bandages all over his wrist and fingers. I decided to ask him few questions and did not take me much time to discover the shot actually made him that way.

image

I felt bad but as good friends, we shake it off with smiles and pictures.
image

Sort:  

In the title, put the number of your ulog.

Okay. Thanks so much, I will correct that.

Okay. Thanks so much, I will correct that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94