You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULOG # 061: Visiting my Daughters and Some (possibly) Creepy Discovery

in #ulog5 years ago

Seen similar stuff in the movies. "MAMA" and then again "MARA". One other movie that I can't really recall the title. Both horror movies and in the first she lost her child and was after someone else's daughter's, in the second movie she was a demon associated with sleep paralysis.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

It makes perfect sense. Thanks, @michellesamson.
I did think the style was familiar.
I watched Mama years ago, when it came out. Did not remember exactly the concept art for the scary creatures.
I just checked and, yes, the scary woman with sharp claws on scary child's shoulders much have come from there.
Do you watch a lot of horror movies?
I stopped watching them, precisely because fragmented images make their way to our dreams and there's no fun in that. Also, horror movies became quite formulaic and predictable, relying more on noise and gore than in actual scary stories.
Thanks a lot for commenting

Yes, I used to watch alot of horrors movies but I stopped about a year ago cause I started hallucinating about them and noticed I could hardly stay alone in a room at night.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62397.62
ETH 3171.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77