I'm strong for you | Message for mom

in #ulog6 years ago

A very quiet day, everything was going well at work when suddenly ... Enter a call and listen ...

Do you know anything about your mom?

It's amazing how a call and a simple question can change everything in a moment, disarm you, leave you exposed to a feeling that you do not know how to control, describe, all thoughts are focused in the same place, in the same person ... In my Case was my mom ...

I took my things and left as soon as possible to the clinic.

When my mother lay in bed, a doctor who suggested a catheterization with urgency, my three brothers seemed better to seek another medical opinion, because the suggestion of the doctor was more in her pockets and the clinic . I am the youngest of the four, but I am the one who currently lives with my mom.

Take a moment alone with her to talk and ask what she wanted, that what my brothers or I could love was not important, what she decided for me would be fine and I would support her until the end.

I want to do the intervention.

It was his answer, for me it was fine, my word remained firm. But he needed to talk to the doctors and know every detail of the operation, to know how his recovery should be and what his life would be like after that.

Assuming a responsibility when your three brothers turned their backs on you, knowing that if something happened to that operating room, guilt, the charge of conscience and all the drying up of my family would be directed towards me.

I had to please her, the doctors had given me a little more calm, it was a long night but it helped me to think, ask God a lot and know that everything was going to be in his hands.

It is a quick operation, between 40 to 50 minutes if there is no complication. Rest a little rest and then home. At that time I had my grandmother visit at home, and had the same way to explain or find a reason to tell him why we were not going to sleep at home.

The moment of the operation arrived, everything went well thanks to my God, because the fear had passed, it was moment of rest. We had to celebrate his birthday at the clinic, there I learned that no matter the place or the time, the only thing that matters are the people you have around you.


[Photo taken at the clinic]

From that moment my life changed, I began to value more the company of important people, to thank a warm hug, a kiss and to have the blessing that I can still hear his smile, since then I believe that God is not dead.

Today I take advantage of these lines to motivate all those who still have their mothers alive, Mother's Day is coming and I believe that a gift is not enough, it is time to value and make them feel that they are important, to take advantage of the embrace that still we can give, kisses, I love you and I love you that even they can listen. Do not expect it to be late, today is the time.

Today I can say that I do not regret that decision I made, today I thank God for continuing to give me days at your side and even though it is not Mother's Day Mommy, I want to tell you that you are the most important thing in my life, and that I do not see my days without you, thank you.

Sort:  

Wow, you are the best son of the world.I salute you sir.God bless you and your mother.

God is always greatful to those people who are humbled and calling upon His name!

Stay Blessed..God Bless you always bro!

How emotional, that is how a child should feel about his/her parent.... I pray God will keep your relationship for long..... I love this.....

Thanks be to God brother! I am happy that your mother is fine and getting better... Happy Birthday to your mom and HAPPY MOTHERS DAY!

Let us enjoy our life with our parents while their still alive, mother or father... Show love and let them feel your love and their importance to us.

Thank God your mum is fine now ...

I like these words....

No matter the place and time , all that matters are the people around you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62467.35
ETH 3004.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87