Cappuccinos, Waffles And Sunsets - Ulog#11

in #ulog6 years ago

Hey Steemians,

I hope you all having a wonderful Sunday!!

Been a busy weekend for running around taking care of lots of admin. But then it ends with Waffles and cappuccinos with my girls and look at that awesome sunset!!

The Waffles That Finally Got Eaten

I purchased a Waffle and coffee deal almost 3 months ago for my girls abd myself!! We just could never get around to using it!! Of course we have seen eacj other just not eaten said waffles!! It was literally expiring today so we made a oalb to get out butts down to Venezia Ice Cream Parlour, in Sea Point - Cape Town and stuffed our faces with some delicious tasting calories!!

IMG_20180830_200703.jpg
IMG_20180830_200742.jpg

Was it worth it, you ask??
Was definitely delicious, and hig the spot!! But it was not worth the agony of trying to coordinate schedules to meet at said point before specified date.

Lesson Learnt!!
Don't buy deals for food unless you olan to redeem it immediately!!

The Perfect End To The Day

IMG_20171109_185520.jpg

What better way to end the weekend with beach walks and sunsets like these!! This is why I love Cape Town!! How can I want to live anywhere else when I'm spoilt with views like this on the daily!

If you liked what you read, give a girl some Upvote, Comment and Resteem Love

Much Love From Sunny Cape Town, @mimismartypants

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That sunset looks like it's out of a magazine! No wonder you love where you live! 😊

Thanks @poxellx5!!! We are indeed really spoilt!! If my camera was better you would see the real effect!! Hanging on for my phone upgrade coming soon and it will look so much better!! We are surrounded by mountains and ocean!! So much natural beauty we are really spoilt!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mimismartypants! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well dang it, now those waffles got me hungry...
But I'm glad you were able to enjoy them, lol.

Lol i didn't choose the waffle life!! It chose me!! They also took forever to actually redeem so im pretty chuffed they weren't dud Waffles!! Next time you can join lol!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @mimismartypants!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 0.970 which ranks you at #52525 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 23 places in the last three days (old rank 52502).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 499 contributions, your post is ranked at #479.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

GLUTENNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

oh my gosh that looks absolutely divine!!!! why would you do that to me Miss Mimi?!?!?!?!

i thought you loved me! LOL

Hahhahaha!! I dooooo love you!! But i also love gluten!! Blame the bump and my sweet tooth abd aaah heck its just all me!!

P.S. I think I am made of Gluten!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Ok so my sister made me GF pancakes the other day that were better than gluten ones.... SERIOUSLY.i could not believe it ans I ate 3!

Ok ok ok!!!! I ate 4. But that's how amazing they were!!!!!! Literally THE best pancakes I have ever had in my life!!!!!!!

Lol were they made from banana by any chance?? I had vegan pancakes once it was terrible!!

I'm keen to try your sister's version, but the last time someone tried your recipe, we know what happened lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Nope! They were King Arthur Flour and they were unfreakingbelievable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahhaha!! Things must be hard in Camelot then! Breaking out into the milling business!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahhahahahahahahhaa he's a business man at heart! Saw an opportunity and grabbed it! Lololol

Entrepreneur of the year 😂😂🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, @mimismartypants.

Those waffles look like they were worth the wait, though who ever really wants to do that, right? Glad you were finally able to get them consumed.

Logistics can be a nightmare. Especially when trying to coordinate with adult children and their families. They all think they've got a life or something. Sheesh!

Beautiful sunset.

Hey @genalbrethsen!!

Thanks for stopping by!! Lol it was literally chat of to chat after chat. People should really stop pretending they have such lives lol. I suppose adulting is hard, but the trick is finding the gap that suits us all!! I find doing it spontaneously works better!!

Beautiful indeed!! She was showing off a bit there!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97