My Ulog Post: My first day at school

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I resumed work at my PPA for my one year youth service scheme. For some reasons, I wasn't feeling nervous at all like I thought I would, I got to school and assembly was on. Well, I am going to be pointing out some crazy things about the school:

Okay, so on assembly ground, the teachers proudly and stressfully communicated with the students in their native tongue. Yeah, it's good to promote one's language but native language on an assembly ground? Not just on the assembly ground, it seemed to be the most comfortable language the teachers and students use in conversing.

Assembly was over and I went to the principal's office concerning the subject I would be handling and oops! They told me I would have to teach English language since they have no provision for Literature as a subject. Damn! That broke my heart real bad.

So next thing, I needed an office, lol or in other words a table and a chair but unfortunately there was a table but no chair... So, I shared with a man and I so inconvenienced him, lol... I hope they find me my own chair as soon as possible.

IMG_20180605_105735.jpg

So the day started quite boring for me and I couldn't wait to get back home, to make matters worse, I was hungry, didn't know I was supposed to come with food and it was hard trying to resist myself from the teachers who were busy eating..... Well, to teach one needs strength.

Anyway, I got to meet with the English teacher, she explained somethings which I found so boring and interesting at first. She took me through the course outlines, told me the things I would have to do like prepare my lesson notes.

Afterwards, I returned to the office to go through the topic for the coming week and I also tried to come up with notes for the next class.

The students were quite interesting, especially the students I would be teacher and they looked forward to me teaching them next week.

It was 2pm before I knew if, school was over and it was time to go home.

Of course, there would be more stories to tell as time goes on.

Sort:  

I know that feeling.
Be strong.

i hate being a teacher.. but congrats tho.. and u didnt tell us the level ur teaching

please add ulog in title sweetheart. we are creating a trend for the word in the search engines

Thank for creating the tag sir! It's been awhile not using the tag. Anyway, today I wrote it again as I have a funny moment to tell. Here is my funny Ulog ever 😅

Btw, are you a witness? Can I vote you? Because I didn't find the @surpassinggoogle name in the witness list. I think from what you have done, you deserve to be voted. As a new comer, I just recently know what is the function of witnesses, that's why I'm asking you now.
Thank you for letting me know sir.

https://steemit.com/ulog/@fitrianizar/a-funny-surprise-from-cousin-before-departing-hometown

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00