Ulog #9 School compulsory farmwork (farming -clearing of land)step 1

in #ulog6 years ago

I was a bit tired this morning but I knew I had to wake, reluctantly I did and,so I said my morning prayers and brushed up my teeth and didn't bother to take my bathe because I was going to the farm, I am a student and I don't stay in the school hostle because there is no way it can take us all so we are advised to rent rooms outside the school premises, so there is a particular course called CSP i.e CROP SOIL AND PEST MANAGEMENT in the federal university of technology and the course code is csp210. I already sharpened my cutlass yesterday so I dressed up and set out for the farm, but before that I remembered I had to wait for my departmental mates so we can walk to school together because it's very early in the morning around 6 am, so it's difficult to get a bike or cab here in my country,so we all set out and after somewhile we arrived at the school gate.
On getting to the gate,there are some school shuttles already waiting for us, so we boarded a bus to take us to the farm which I suppose should be 19 mins journey with the bus and we have to pay a token for that, so we all entered and payed him #30 each and he switched on the ignition and we moved, it's was not more than 2mins when the car broke down, the driver thought it was petrol so he pleaded that he is having, that we should give him some minutes to pour from his gallon into the tank,so after everything the car started and we were all happy as soon as we were about to enter the bus it stopped again because we already got down from the bus when he wanted to pour fuel so I sighted an oncoming vehicle, I had to beg the man to please help some of us, while others were busy collecting their money from the driver,i and some other guys had to leave our money not to lose the free ride.
After some minutes we got to farm and we cleared some portion of land it was although stressful but was also fun.
This was when the total number of students allocated for farming was going to the farm
image

Here are some pictures to prove this...
image

image

image

image

image

Below was our way back home.
image

image

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by steemtab from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43