#ulog (Day 15): Cleaning the Clearnce Visibility and Clouds sensors at the airport

in #ulog6 years ago

Hooray for today my co-Steemians! A precious day to all of you. It is another day for me to share some memorable happenings I had in my life.

Last day or it was yesterday when me and my other internmate was told to go with the OIC of PAGASA at the nearby airport. I was so excited after hearing what they said because I do really love to watch airplanes eventhough I am staying beside the airport. It's like I am inlove with airplanes really really. And so, I waited for the moment that we will have our way to the airport together woth my internmate and the OIC.

I don't know what will we do in there because I am shy of I will asked further. By 3 o'clock in the afternoon we then proceed to our duty at the airport. We then prepared tools that we will be using in their. At that moment I have already knowledge on what we will do and I guess we will do some maintenance on the equipments of Pagasa that were put in the airport.

IMG_20180629_140113.jpg

At exactly 3 o'clock we then directly went to the airport. The airport is just a meter away from the PAGASA company so in just 7 kinites we then arrived at the airport. I was so surprised when we went through the runway and I can't believe that I am just so near from the planes.

IMG_20180629_141645.jpg

We walk meters away from the car we were riding because their where the equipments of Pagasa are located. I was so happy that I learned new equipments that I wasn't able to see before. We were assigned to clean and wipe the glasses of the clearance visibility and clouds sensor. They are very new to me and it is a good experience that I already new and see this kind of things.

IMG_20180629_140539.jpg

IMG_20180629_140549.jpg

There are 6 clearance visibilty sensors that are put in the airport. The use of this in Pagasa is to identify the clearance of the sky when we will have our balloon flying. While the clouds sensor is obviously for determining the formation of the clouds.

IMG_20180629_140709.jpg

It was a great day for my work. I learned another new things which are really important in my course. I am so thankful for this opportunity of mine.


your co-Steemian,

@morbyjohn

Sort:  

Congratulations to you @morbyjohn to your new knowledge. keep it up and keep what you have learned. you will surely need it in the future of your job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83