#ulog (Day 18): "Flowering of Dragon Fruit"

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello my fellow steemians! A great day to all of you, it is Sunday here in Philippines and I am so happy because it is already family time and time to enjoy and have fun.

I just want to share to you right now our Dragon Fruit plant that we didn't expected that it will flower. My father was the one plant this one, it was given by his cousin and his cousin said that it will not grow and bare fruits in thier house that's why he decided to give it to my father to try it im our home.

IMG_20180708_085811.jpg

My father planted it 5 months ago already. After how many months, it didn't flower and bare fruits, so he just ignored it and didn't bother anymore to wait for it to flower.

IMG_20180708_085901.jpg

Until such time, there were growing crops can be seen on its leaves. My father wondered what they are, he just waited for how many days and he was so happy after seeing the plant bearing flowers. He was so happy and he immediately told his cousin about the good news. Yesterday, he got home late and it was already 1:00 in the dawn, he troed to look for the plant. He was so amazed after seeing the bloom of its flower. Actually we don't have any idea about this plant. It is very rare to have this in our City. He was surprised about what happened. I was so sad that he wasn't able took picture on the blooming flower since I was sleeping on that time. By this morning, we look again for its flower but sadly it was closed already. They said during night to dawn the flowers of dragon fruit opens and bloom.

IMG_20180708_085849.jpg

IMG_20180708_085917.jpg

Thank you for reading my article. I hope you enjoyed it very well. Good day.


your co-Steemian,

@morbyjohn

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

My father was the one plant this one, it was given by his cousin and his cousin said that it will not grow and bare fruits in thier house that's why he decided to give it to my father to try it im our home.
It should be their instead of thier.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01