Ulog 001: The Rise of a Celebrity Writer

in #ulog6 years ago

Good day Steemians!

I was thinking on how to start this ulog of mine. Seems like it will be my first time to educate my system that I am now a celebrity in my own way. Since I am a celebrity and I don’t know who are my fans or do I have some, I still want to savour the moment.

“Let me educate myself again, I am a celebrity”.

4ABAAFF3-A540-4BD7-816F-3BFB677678D6.jpeg

The day when I have met steemit seems to be a world with a many doors of opportunities. I was not actually thinking of earning before, I was just aiming to inspire!. Later, I realized that all of us are worthy to be noticed and to be rewarded. My agony of waiting is so much dramatic! There are times that I have not sleep well. Honestly, I burst into happiness after receiving a mail from Steemit Inc. with regards to my account approval and on that day, I declared, I can and will inspire!.

At first, steemit was introduced to me with the same concept as facebook where people can post anything they want BUT while learning all through out my journey, I realized that Steemit is more than any of the platform that I have known.

Steemit is composed of Steemians who worked together with brilliance and intelligence. When I started following people who has higher reputation than me, I was a little bit shy with my slow development. Seeing them having higher pending pay-outs compared to mine has really challenged me. It was not because I was thinking of a competition, I was thinking of the things on how I can develop.

I was thinking on how to step up!

1E47667B-F19A-4CB1-8B0B-5D73428D000A.png

I realized that after making my #introduceyourself is not the beginning! For me, the beginning happens when you I or you are staying!

But, with my slow development and with the tought that maybe I was left behind...

I challenged myself to step-up!

I started improving my writing skills though I am still in the becoming. I believe that it is essential to improve the organization of my thoughts, photos, and writings in my blog. I started to approach some steemians to know more about Markdown Techniques. I was so thankful with the immediate help and advices of those steemians that I have talked to especially to @reewritesthings who taught me on how to pull photos to left and right, and @smaeunabs who taught me on how to make fonts into small. I am also thankful to the steemians who continues to make posts with quality because they inspire me the most in improving my writing skills.

I also started to learn new things to widen my perspectives about steemit and blockchain. Though right now I am still having nosebleed with jargon terms, I am pretty sure that sooner I can be able to digest all the information which will help me in this writing career. Furthermore, I always get excited in listening to advices and learnings. My heart is always overwhelmed with gladness everytime I can hear advices from the community.

I want to step up but I don’t want others to be left behind! I realized that I need to share my learnings as well to others. I was shy before to propose activities for Cebu Community but I realized that if I keep it to myself, I can never help!. I can do no good if I keep my ideas. I motivated myself to keep sharing whatever the response of the community.

Sharing your ideas and extending your help to the community is really a selfless act!

B369AD5C-F28A-44DC-93AA-AF9BFE0B535A.png

Today, I oath to help the Cebu Community because I was so inspired with the active members of the said community.

I am not perfect and will never be but I can offer all the support that I can give though as long as I can.

I spent my time observing our discord channel and see what’s new. Later, I will be constructing the announcement of the 4th Open Discussion in Teenvestors Discord Channel and will check the progress of the ”Future Plans” of Cebu Community presented last Steem Summit held in Cebu City, Philippines.

Today, I declare that I will rise as one of the new Celebrity Writers! and nothing can stop me from shining!

I am a Celebrity Writer! I will serve the community with compassion! I am writing with my heart! I am @morken.

See you in my second ulog!

32B80C3C-2DD5-4EAC-8292-73B9C63A16DF.gif

Sort:  

@morken Even before ulog, for me you are a celebrity and I look up to you especially after hearing you speak during the steemsummit. Seriously, you already write so well that is why I am a fan of yours. I feel you when you said that

It was not because I was thinking of a competition, I was thinking of the things on how I can develop.

I agree with you about this. Each and every post I am finding ways to better myself in terms of writing because this is not my feat of mine. Hope I will be seeing you this coming writers guild meet up!

Halu inday... wow! That was so heartwarming and overwhelming... thank you inday....

See you sa writers guild this saturday...

Thanks for dropping by.

Love the positivity and the enthusiasm! Grabe na kaayo kag natabang sa Cebu community and I know mas daghan pakag mahimo para sa kalambuan sa atong komuninad charet hahahah

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and ideas ken, we are lucky to have you here <3

Wow! From sheilamazing the great... tungod man sad na sa inung tabang sheil... thank you also for sharing your expertise and for all your help all through out.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by morken being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99