Ulog day #3

in #ulog6 years ago

My yesterday was really cool.

Why was it cool

Well, I believe you know that am a teacher, I teach in a private school (but just in case you didn't know; now you do)

I teach, and for me teaching is more than just a passion

WHAT IS TEACHING TO ME?
Teaching, for me, is life. It's not just dream come true, a passion; it's life!

Teaching makes life more liveable for me, that sometimes I feel I would be incomplete without it.

What's so exciting about my yesterday?
I thought you knew at this point that President Buhari has made June 12 the new Democracy Day? Well, that means public holiday for me..... Lol (although it would take effect fully next year)

I was really happy yesterday for these reasons:
#1. I would have time to rest: teaching can sometimes be very time consuming, so I will have time to really rest now.
#2. I would have time for myself: in teaching, it's not all about you, it's all about others(students/pupils). So, holidays like this gives us time for ourselves, too.
#3. I will have time for my family: your family deserves your time, but as a teacher you might be so busy that you forget that fact: sometimes!

I hope you had a nice read!

Thanks for reading this article! image

Sort:  

Nice one bro.
You really needed the rest. I know what teachers pass through even for just few hours.

Rest my brother being a teacher is not easy at all you deserve it God bless your work

Great, rest is necessary.

With ulog we want you to tell us that such was your day and about you, so very well, we would also like you to tell the world what activities you did, for example: you stayed at home resting or on the contrary you had a day out with your family, how was the food?
I share more ideas for your future ulogs.

Diapositiva1.PNG

Diapositiva3.PNG

Diapositiva4.PNG

I appreciate that passion in you about your teaching job.

We need to always have time to rest. Guess you had a lot of rest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71