Ulog25: Disappointing Interview

in #ulog6 years ago

Good evening my dear friends in the blockchain, I hope you all had a great day at work today. I really hope because:

Everyone deserves a great day!

As you know, that quote: Everyone deserves a great day, happens to be one of my favorite quote. I have really come to fall in love with the quote since it first popped into my head one faithful evening as I sat down to make my #ulog. It has been a part of my post ever since. But, if you really consider the aforementioned quote, you would see that it's true that everyone deserves a great day!

Before I go on and on to tell you all about my day, let me quickly take some time out to appreciate the brain behind this: ulog. He is no other person but @Surpassinggoogle. Really, @surpassinggoogle has been an inspiration to me, He is a guy I am looking forward to becoming more and more like. I would also like to appreciate @teardrops for helping with resteeming of our posts, which goes a long way for more visibility.
Again, @Surpassinggoogle and @teardrops, thank you very much for creating this plateform. It has been helpful on making me feel like a star, it has been helpful in making "all of us" feel like a star. Because, with ulog, it's all about "YOU",... You are the star, you have the spotlight, and you are all. It's quite amazing, or isn't it?

How my day went
Did you remember I mentioned the "interview" I went for yesterday. Well, it was indeed cool being in that work environment. I would really love to work with them. Sincerely, I would love to.
Today, I had to return to the place today as I was instructed. But guess what? The interview wasn't doable today also.... I felt a little sad about that.

  • Feeling disappointed is optional:

When I got to the school, I met the HM, Mrs Adeniyi outside. She was quite surprised to see me.
She said: "Oh, I thought I asked you to come by noon. Why did you come this early?"
When she said that, I had to point quickly: " But ma, it's just few minutes to 12 noon" (wouldn't she prefer I came earlier, than late?)

Finally, she said: "Can we reschedule this interview until after the school party?"

I replied reluctantly, "Okay ma, that won't be a bother". I was really boiling inside me - feeling disappointed. But well, as they say:

Every disappointment is a blessing.

As I walked away, she called me back and asked for my contact address. I gave her and walked away...... I walked away sad!

I hope you didn't have a disappointing day like mine. I just hope.

But til I come your way, next time, always try your best to enjoy your day. Because: everyone deserves a great day.
image

I really do believe that: you deserve a great day!

And once again, @Surpassinggoogle and @teardrops, keep doing what you do.

More power to your elbow!

(stay at the top)

Sort:  

Sorry

But I'm sure there will have better days!

@teardrops, thanks for caring!
I really appreciate it... I do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62