Sort:  

Love this @mytechtrail if you'd like to share your project on my podcast Meadows and Makers sometime I would love to chat with you about it. Every Saturday 5-7pm UTC or 1-3pm EST. If you're on discord I'd love to link up with you you can find me there at @makinstuff #0201

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks I will see if I am free tomorrow. I will do you on Discord.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool! Are you hardwiring the connections or are you going to use some sort of wireless link? Plus are you just going to log the temperature or do something with it?

Raspi02 has three hardwired 1-wire sensors. If you look close at the picture there are two before shrink wrapping. I will eventually be logging the data and if I get to learning more advanced Python I will even graph on a real time Raspberry Pi display.

Posted using Partiko Android

I hadn't noticed those. Is Raspi02 your nickname for the pi you're using? As it's a Pi Model B by the looks of it rather than a Pi2.

I wondered if you were connecting them via ESP8266 and WiFi? As you could have them around the house communicating via WiFi. If you chose the correct board you could do all that using MicroPython too.

Yes raspi02 is the host name, loosely tied to the static IP address I assign for easy connect over ssh. Yes, that is a Pi Model B. I have 11 Pi's (B, Zero, 2,3 and 3 B+). I will be connecting some Moteino (arduino with 915Mhz RFM69 radios) to another Pi to do wireless temperature monitoring and logging.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks fun, beats my ir blaster pi attempt(which I haven't progressed on).

Posted using Partiko Android

Well I don't think I will list the RPi hats that I have purchased and not put into use yet.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @mytechtrail! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 9000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @sunravelme.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71