#ULOG 2 : Mothers Day Special : A Letter to My *Nanay*

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180513_111055.jpg

Dear Nanay,

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY!

I want to thank you for all the things that you have done to me. I know, deep within, that no word can fully express how grateful I am to have a mother like you.

Without your guidance, I know that life would have been difficult for me. You were there always to cheer me up when I'm down - being a good listener when I share either my frustrations or my joyful stories. You always taught me as best as you can, all the things that you knew, for me not to pursue a miserable life. You were always there watching me and telling me to walk to the right path. Through the years, your LOVE nourished me and helped me grow, becoming a good man.

Despite for all the good things that you have given and shared to me, I sometimes did things that made you sad but your deep and long patience of lecturing of the things that I must do had made me realize how enormous is you love and concern to your son.

You are truly great and I thank God that I have you as my mother. Others would say that their Mom is the best mother in the world.; but for me, I would say that, YOU ARE EXCEPTIONAL!

Oh this special day for all Moms, I pray to God that He will still give you the gift of healthy body, mind and spirit, a longer life, and the strength that you will still need in order to withstand the trials that may still come.

Though I may not tell you often how much I love you and how much I care for you, I know that through my actions, you can feel how deep is my love, care and respect towards you. I promise to love you and take good care of you for the rest of my life. I love you Nanay!

Again, Happy Mothers' Day!

============================================================================
Have you voted your witness?
Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @acidyo, @jerrybanfield, @blocktrades, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank, and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

============================================================================
Much love, God bless!

Your UPVOTE|RESTEEM|FOLLOW, will always be my source of motivation and inspiration.

Sort:  

..happy mothers day ky nanay...😗😗😗

im sure to call her in a few minutes and read this to her...Happy mothers day to your mom as well...

happy mothers day po kay nanay :)

same to your #mom @judeeey03 . love is in the air today....it's unconditional love for and from moms this time... =)

:)

Happy mother's day po nay. X

thanks po likewise po...i will surely send this greetings to her.. :)

Happy Mothers Day to your Mama.

likewise to your mom @essan-san .... :)

Happy Mother’s day po sa mother nio 😀

Happy mother’s day to your mom

Congratulations @nantzjbalayo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94