My ulog # 2: Something unexpected happened to me!

in #ulog6 years ago

A hug and blessed day have all! In this second #ulog I want to share with you an event that marked my life and left a lot of learning.

Here I tell you!

As I already told you, I am Venezuelan, my country is currently going through a difficult political and economic situation, where issuing a passport has become an impossible mission.

It was very easy for me what had cost many of them, I applied for my passport and they gave it to me very quickly, I issued my passport without any planned trip, without any intention to travel, it takes a lot of money in my country to be able to go to outside and it did not go through my mind to travel.

An invitation arrived that left me shocked!

I was invited to Germany for 2 months, a family member made the proposal with all the expenses paid. I never expected this, everything happened as if it was already planned in my future that would happen. I accepted!

First time I travel, the first time I ride on a plane, the first time I am so far away from my family, my country and my people, the first time I experience what it is to live with another culture, other law.

Here I show you some pictures of the places I visited in Germany

In the center of Oldenburg

This is a strawberry orchard, where you only pay for the fruits that you take home and being there you can eat all the strawberries you want without paying.

In a corner of Oldenburg I found a small restaurant where the innkeepers were Latinos, I felt at home!

The beautiful green areas of this park I fell in love but I do not remember his name, I just know he is in the center of Oldemburg.

In these 2 months I lived with great abundance in everything, I ate everything I wanted, I dressed in the best clothes, I visited the best places, I ate in the best banquets but ... I felt alone and with a vacuum!

Distance teaches you to value more what you have

Being distant, I learned to love more where I come from and where I was born, I learned to love and value more the moments of sharing with family, in the distance I learned to value people regardless of their faults. When you are far from where you belong you can understand things that you did not understand before. The essence of life is not having everything, it is not having abundance, the essence of life is love, it does not matter if you eat a single bread but if there is love and peace everything is perfect. Love is God himself, where there is love there is God and if there is God there is peace, joy and blessings!

I hope you liked it, I really liked sharing this experience with you. Once again thanks @surpassinggoogle for spaces like these.

Until the next ulog, blessings!

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Meidys from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60