#Ulog 004: Spreading the Good News and Helping the Sick

in #ulog6 years ago

Letting the world know "You", no worries buddy, flaws are allowed too.

For U are Celebrity to Us

And

Everyone has something to offer

To learn more about the Ulogs, click here.

How My Day Went

Sunday morning was cool and the weather was perfect.
IMG_20180120_072113.jpg

Sunday Morning in Uyo

I prepared for church and I decided to take Fufu with okra soup we prepared on Saturday.
IMG_20180512_122459.jpg

Breakfast of the year 😂

Since I'm a student staying outside campus with my aunt, I had to get from my house to the School gate, where there's a bus which conveys us(students) to church. I got to the bus by 8:20am and by 8:35am we started our journey to church.

The service was awesome as the Minister did minister to us about "Self Examination for Self Glory". Below is a picture of what we were advised to examine ourselves on and you too can examine yourself to see where you fall in.
IMG_20180514_213355.jpg

Self Examination Tab

I did reflect on myself and saw my shortcomings and promised to improve to be a better me.

If I were to grade Big Bro Terry, he would score a perfect and even more perfect score for item 18.

Sharing the Gospel and visiting the sick

After service, we had a task of visiting the hospitals to share the gospel and also pray and share some gifts to the sick. But before that, I took a snapshot with my dear friend @gnomicrules. I'm glad to see that she's now taller than me 😂😂😂.
IMG_20180514_214432_950.JPG

I'll only miss snapping with you when I become taller than you😂😂

Apologies here, I was so engrossed in the task and filled with sympathy that I didn't have a shot of the evangelism at the hospital. Please pardon my flaws here.

But I'm grateful to God that we touched the sick and reassured them that God still lives and all is well. The gifts we gave are synonymous to the @teardrops token.

After our time at the University Health center, I went for our Petrobowl meeting by 2pm. We meet occasionally to prepare for the international competition. I'm always filled with joy when I remember what God has done in our lives. During the course of our Meeting, Mo Salah of Liverpool FC broke the English record to be the first player to score 32goals in a 38 game season and my joy was just unfathomable.

That was pretty how much my day went. Thanks for visiting my blog.


Till next time, stay awesome and keep steeming.

Let's Go

To vote @surpassinggoogle as witness, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses or simply click Here to do it on one click!

If you want him to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Everyone has something to offer

DQmQ39bzPGJuDWEzte9v9ruFtsg6Ti8WW1bJCr7hQ11EHwR.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @nexrules! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99