ULOG #13: Wedding Day

in #ulog6 years ago

88D432FC-B26A-44E9-B4E6-CDCFCA5751DA.jpeg
August 8, 2018

“You may kiss your bride.”

The most awaited day of my friend had come. She finally married the man she really love, the father of her child.

As I’ve mentioned from my previous #ulogs, we were her wedding coordinators. Though we don’t have any experience of coordinating a wedding, we still pushed through.

Night before the wedding, we headed to Eurotel (reception area) to check in. We were supposed to arrange the stage in the reception area, unfortunately our contact person in that hotel went home early even though we said to her that we need her that night. Ugh I still remember how we panicked that night. So we changed our plan. We left the back drop at the reception area and told the receptionist to fix that tomorrow morning. We all left what we should be doing there.

Wedding Day
Omg. 2 hours of sleep. We have to get up early because there is just only 2 rooms where we could take a bath, and we were 8 persons in that rooms. The wedding starts at 10am exactly. So after we took a bath, we start fixing ourselves. We don’t have make-up artist. We put our own make ups. We didn’t even have the chance to grab our breakfast. I remember how I starved that morning. 😞

So I told my friends to get some coffee at the drive thru. Atleast something to fill our tummys and make us alert.

Judy’s parents are separated. And we were so happy that they attended the wedding and accepted to bring their daughter at the altar. That’s the most touching event for me. Me and my friends can’t get help but to cry while they walked the aisle. 😭❤️

After the wedding, me and Nhel & Erwin (hosts at the reception) headed earlier to the reception. I am assigned to check things at the reception. But before that, photographers give way to us coordinators and have our photos together with the newly weds.
(I haven’t got a copy of it yet, though.)

98CFAA4D-1B11-46DF-B790-10BF8DB92FF8.jpeg
The Stage

When we arrived at reception area, all things are set. We are just waiting for the guests and the newly weds to arrive.

There was no problem at the reception. Thank God. And here are some of our photos:

224067F4-E0ED-42A7-84EC-685D0FA3AEF1.jpeg
Coordinators together with boyfriends and the newly weds

55B04B36-2A97-4F9C-A9CD-ED1DA67C3413.jpeg
With our future ninang, too!

B130C490-588F-49D9-A65B-1BD171F57482.jpeg
Classmates since elementary ❤️

We just saw a reunion of love and commitment. A day to be celebrated. I am very happy for my friend. And her husband. May they fullfil their dreams together. As the song goes, “Love will keep as alive.”

We did it! Wedding coordinator at your service. Now signing off. 😁

Thanks for reading! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85