#Ulog-Teaching The Basic Demands in Surviving Life

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180506_133437.jpg

Today is a U for my son and I. Its a date with my son, a date with destiny to be a good and intelligent shopper. Just this morning I find out that our supplies is out. I rush up to the market, at the same time I use this as an opportunity to train my son in choosing and buying the necessities for our weekly consumption. This day we go out and bond to hunt for food goodies and groceries.

First stop, La Nueva Super Market. This is where we can buy the cheapest groceries of goods and condiments. Comparing with the prices of other department stores its cheaper, hence its really wise to buy here because you can really give high value for your money.

What I want to teach my son is to buy only what is needed, its a big "NO" to buy other goodies which are not needed. I want him to remember that we don't have extra money, thus we should stick to the budget. I train him to have a list of the goods to buy and always go directly to the section where you can find the goods and supplies. Its important to note, that time should not be wasted when shopping and buying goods. We save time, we save effort and most of all, we save money.

So, we go now to our mission in buying the products or goods that we need like shampoo, soap, powder detergent, dish washing paste, toothbrush, and toilet cleaner. This are the list of products/goods that I have listed and by far, my son is able to find and buy these products. It took him 15 minutes to complete the task. Based on that I gave him an "A" score for doing the task responsibly.

IMG_20180506_120908.jpg

After buying the supplies for the house, we move to another location and this time around I bring him to a "RTW" or ready to wear shop. I want my son to fell, observe and learn how people choose their clothes, in terms of the price and quality of the product. We are at the "BEA Star" store, where I orient my son about the wholesale and retail sale of products. I tell him to observe the price tag and he is able to observe that there are two prices stating the retail price and the wholesale price. I tell him that its practical to buy wholesale products in ready to wear clothes because you can save a lot. But, if you don't have the money to buy the wholesale products then, you can settle for the retail price product but do not automatically buy in one store. Go around, look for another store and compare the prices which are cheaper and always ask for a discount.

Base on our experience today, I'm very proud and happy for sharing and imparting my son some of the basic demands in surviving life. This will supply him with knowledge that he can also share and upgrade for the betterment of his own family in the near future.

Your Steem Buddy,
@nickjon

photos are mine captured by vivo lite plus with 16 megapixels camera

Sort:  

Nice ulog entry. It will be a good example to other uloggers.

Super thanks and more power......@chalacuna!

Beautiful pictures.. Beautiful experiences shared @nickjon

Following You!

Super thanks @pkalra! More power.....

Good job kiddo! A great uLog post indeed.
Next time try to let him know what supplies are running out. At such a young age this will be a great way to develop a sense of responsibility to match being a smart buyer. Thank you for sharing.

Yes, @fycee! Hope , he will emulate this! We need to be wise and smart nowadays because its definitely hard to earn enough money! Next time I will do your suggestion and inculcate also the importance of savings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13