ULOG 002: DOWN WITH MALARIA....

in #ulog6 years ago

It's the first week of resumption. I have managed to overcome the nervousness I experience at the beginning of every new session, something I call "new session jitters". I'm pumped up and ready to take on the new session until...I came down with malaria.

IMG_20180410_172721.jpg

Now malaria is a very common sickness in West Africa and I've learnt the hard way to always take steps to prevent this disease. My windows have nets fixed on them and I sleep under a mosquito net. I occasionally cut bushes around my apartment and get rid of any stagnant water as they serve as breeding places for mosquitoes. Yet, I still came down with malaria. I'm frustrated and devastated right now. That was not how I planned the start to the new session.😨😨😨

Anybody staying in Africa especially tropical Africa will know what a nuisance malaria can be. I take my health very seriously so I went immediately to the health center. I ran a couple of tests and was diagnosed with malaria. I was prescribed some drugs and also injections. Injections? It's a no no for me. I have an extreme fear of needles. I immediately told the doctor this. He told me he wouldn't give me the injection if I don't want him to but said that injections works faster. Yes, I know that. I'm a student of pharmacy but my fear of needles is something else. I went over to the pharmacy and got the drugs he prescribed.

I've been using the drugs as directed by the doctor and I'm starting to feel better. Well, I will stop here and get a little nap 😁😁. Doctor said I need a lot of rest. And I like to follow my doctor's advice.
Thank you for reading!

NINIHORLAH(Knower Of Nothing)

Sort:  

More Than you Can Think

Get 20 upvotes and 10 followers only for join the site.
The 20 upvotes worth 1SBD so why wait get it quickly before the campaign over.
CLICK HERE TO JOIN

Your post have been Upvoted by @BacktoSchool Community

Always follow @backtoschool and use the #bactoschool tag to receive upvotes from backtoschool.

We are a Community aimed at helping Students on the Steem blockchain Pay their school fees from Steemit platform.

Curator : @acheever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61