ULOG DAY 7: My Bank Experience

in #ulog6 years ago

1kf1u0fr0i.png

The banking system is a mess!
Well, that is for those that have had the luxury of using Cryto Currency..

I recently found out that i cannot use my Master card to carry out Online International transactions. I have been trying to pay for some services which will enable me do better things on my blog, If you are an ardent follower, you will notice that I've not blogged for 3 days! I feel sick! Not physially but that uneasiness that comes with staying away fro my blog for so long..

Now that I'm a full Steemian, I came up with ideas that will make me a better blogger/vlogger, so i needed to pay for some services using my card sadly, i couldn't. It turned out that Nigerian banks disabled that function. I had the option to either contact my bank to activate my card or go fuck myself! if it desnt work. I chose the former, went to my bank a couple of days ago, complained to the customer service and i was dissapointed..

How the fuck did you get the job?

I felt the need to ask the customer care agent this question. We are in the 21st century, a digital century, the internet has taken over and yet you do not know anything about international transactions? Remove the damn suits and probaby be a lecturer! Google services, international transactions, google payments He kept looking like i was speakig in toungues as those words didn't make sense to him. He asked me to wait while he attended to customers that had understandable issuse and after about 45 minutes, he called a younger lady to attend to me. Luckily, she understood me but then she took my details and asked me to come back couple of days later. It's been 4 days and no answer yet!.

I love Crypto Currency!

I mean love, like LOVE.. Easy transactions! I just imagined that i was able to pay for those services with crypto. *Yo! I want to subscribe for Netflix, just send Crypto and I'm on! Isn't that lovely? It will only take transaction costs, which is why Steem is lovely, zero transaction costs here. And my bank will also charge me to exchange currencies. Crypto is freedom, not just a means of making wealth. Imagine that companies and service providers adopt Crypto as a means of payment, we are definitely putting the banks out of business, no wonder Crpto is being attacked.

I want Crypto, I want freedom!

What do you think? Crypto or Fiat?

Don't forget to support @surpassinggoogle, Vote him as witness.. Simply visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses.

Thanks for reading.. Until next time..
zmsfx47icu.png
It's the one and only @nmalove

Sort:  

I swear! Cyrpto is waaaaaay better! Sorry for the inefficiency you experience @nmalove.

#bigwaves

Thanks sis.

I wish they will legalize crypto in nigeria

Banking service in Nigeria is a mess though it getting more easier now compare to old time. The annoying thing is that to payin is easy but to withdraw your fund is hell sorry sister hope cryto can be accept into banking system fully

Crypto into the banking system!! I hope so too..

Pray your issue is attended to before the end of this week. I'm sure you are not banking with gtb that's why it's taking so long.

I heard i can activate my card in their website, been trying yet it's not working.. I will go to the Bank and complain

@Nmalove, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

There are still places where this issue of Crypto remains very futuristic for them and do not adapt to the new economic systems that are changing the world

My dear, Nigeria is still backward when it comes to crypto. They think its a ponzi scheme.

Sorry dear. I sincerely don't like those bank staffs. There are only two types: the arrogant or the dumb ones. Crypto is bae. No wonder I'm single.

You are damn right!

Funny story Nma, you know I got your back love...
Dig-in and get ready for unbelievable prosperity dear.

Aww!! Thanks dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11