#ULOG 15: BAGGING MY FIRST DEGREE!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

So I wrote my last paper yesterday, so I can say I'm officially a prospective graduate. Yes my long and tedious journey in the University of Benin has come to an end. Here are some pictures from yesterday:

IMG-20181014-WA0010.jpg

IMG-20181013-WA0002.jpgThis haircut makes my head look funny, hmm...

So we have this traditional whever one wears a white shirt when writing their last paper/exam, and you have your friends, well wishers and classmate sign on it. You can see mine filled all manner of atrocities. We call it signing out day. After the whole signing we go out to be bathed with water, wine, anything. I happen to have had a soda and water fighter with my course mates yesterday. We were all to excited to record it or take pictures.

43950660_2148223672110630_4874338451287179264_n.jpgyeah, I mess people's picture up

Our last paper/exam was okay, but many of us were unable to finish because the time for the paper wasn't sufficient. It seemed our invigilator wanted to spoil our mood, but we were all to hyped to turn down (turn down for what?!!)

So by January I would be going for final year clearance, and I will also receive my statement of result. That should enable get a job, hopefully. But before that I would have to service. This is an initiative of the federal government, where graduates to get serve the country in any of the 36 states for a year. I don't plan to go for service because I intend on devoting my time to steem in 2019 and see what I can make for myself. Also, I want to use that time to get my get chartered (chartered insurer by CIIN) if I have the fund.

Well that's the gist. I really don't feel that different after everything. Life continues and I keep pushing. Now, I have to deal with other issues, like my father's health conditions. But I am grateful to God for helping me get this far, coupled with the effort of my family and friends, I appreciate them all. It can only get better from here.

IMG_20181013_200509_edit.png

IMG_20181013_200456.pngthose beautiful long legs belong to me by the way

IMG_20181014_153552.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations man! What were you majoring in?

insurance bro

thank you very much

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85