#ulog: IT IS GETTING CONFUSING

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180512_113816_192.jpgHello guys!
So I joined Steemit a couple of days back and well I'm still finding it hard to navigate things on here. I would attribute this to my want-to-absolve-all-at-once attitude. I've been reading articles at the speed of light; joining groups I barely understand and to be honest, it's getting tiring, but I'm not giving up just yet.
I think most newbies, like myself, face this same challenge--trying to get into the programme as soon as possible and we end up not fully grasping the fundamental aspect of this site and community.
I've resolved that I am going to take things a step at a time. I want to write and also meet people on this platform, especially from West Africa and my country Nigeria. This is a medium I think, we Nigerians, can alter the negative stereotype and show the world that we are a creative and hardworking individual (contrary to what our baba 'father' at the top said). I was thinking this morning, maybe I should start up like a newbies telegraph group where we all help each other out and stuff (stuff? You sound so juvenile, son!). You can hit the comment section and tell me what you think about this idea of mine.
Also, i recommend you join @steemgigs : https://discord.gg/zpAg7J hosted by @surpassinggoogle
So I just got to Lagos from Benin yesterday. Yeah, the trip was stressful, but I thank God for journey mercies. Today, being Saturday, I'm going to be spending a lot of time on my phone going through articles, so you can drop a link to an article of yours and I will try my best to read and drop a comment.
Hope you guys enjoy the rest of your day, bye!

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64