Sort:  

Indeed. You can find many great places on Airbnb for your stay. I would go, with Airbnb if I'm traveling on a budget or want to try out new things. If I'm traveling for pleasure or relaxing, I will go with resort or Agoda. On Airbnb, you can easily book very cheap accommodation for a big family or groups of friends.

For instance, I stayed in Bangkok, in the central, for just $5/person/night. And I also stayed in Tokyo for only $10/person/night; all came with full amenities and other basic needs for visiting.

What’s the quality of the $5 or $10/pp room? I want to know to compare than that in the US. We would be lucky if we can get a decent hotel for 10x that.

The $5 option I mentioned is for a Dorm, which has 6 beds per room. We travel in group of 6, so that all of us stayed in one dorm, that cost $30/night.

For the option of $10 in Tokyo, I stayed in the suburb area of Tokyo, it took around 20 mins by metro to reach the central. But for me, it’s good to live there. The Tokyo option was an apartment which the owner only use during their vacation, so that most of the time the house is free. There were 4 bedrooms and only cost $40/night.

In US, I found it quite heap to stay in Airbnb. Last time I check, only $150 for a decent house in Bay City, and it can accommodate five people also.

Generally speaking, the quality is excellent. Only for the dorm, you need to use a shared toilet for six people. Apart from that, all is good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75