#Ulog Day One: How I spent my Sunday.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180520_081750.jpg

Good day my fellow steemians. I personally dedicate today for #ulog. It's a beautiful Sunday morning here in Abuja. Of course we all know how Sundays are. Getting up in the morning is always a hard thing to do coupled with the fact that you must attend mass. First of all, I'll like to thank @surpassinggoogle for bringing such a platform to express our everyday activities. Long live sir.

I woke up around 6:00am today. Because it's Sunday, our Mass begins by 8:00am. It wasn't an easy task waking up so early on a Sunday in a Catholic home because you'll need to do all your chores before going for mass. I said my morning prayers, brushed my teeth and the chores began. I swept the whole compound, fetched the water probably that's why must people refer to me as a workaholic. The time was running fast. It was the First mass I'm Attending after returning from school. I never complained about the morning work as I was thinking about seeing my old friends I left at home since January. I hurriedly did all my work, took my bath and went straight for mass. I couldn't wait for my parents because I thought that they might delay me in meeting my old friends.

Getting to church was not a big deal. The distance from my house to my church is 15 minutes. So I didn't bother taking a bike. Walking towards my church, I noticed that few structures have been erected. They were so attractive.

IMG_20180520_091710.jpg

I attend St. Martins Catholic Church. I reached my church about 7:40am. On reaching my church, I was greeted by few people. Probably those that were aware of me going to school since January. Then the gist started...I met old class mates, old friends, neighbors and of all I met my people #TheAlterKnights. I've been an alter knight since I was in secondary school and I love it because it actually keeps me closer to God.

IMG_20180520_081753.jpgMe with some of the Altar knights

Seeing their faces meant a lot to me. It brought back old memories to me. It was really fun being with them. I'll like to tell us about this particular friend of mine,
His name is Matthew. He's Truly a brother indeed. We've both known each other since Secondary school and ever since, we've been really close.
IMG_20180520_105123.jpg

Mattew is just so wonderful to be called a friend. After mass we took some shots together

IMG_20180520_105218.jpg

The priest came in around 8:15am and the mass began. For all those who are Catholics, you'll agree with me That today is Pentecost Sunday. He took the Gospel reading from the book of John 20:19-23
The priest talked about the coming of the Holy Spirit on the Apostles urging everyone present to always have an open heart towards ensuring that the Holy Spirit will have a dwelling place in us. And that just like the disciples, when the spirit comes, we'll be filled with the Holy Spirit just like how the disciples began to prophesy. I really do love the teachings of Reverend Father Jude. He breaks the Gospel into a layman's understanding.

less I forget, I also met some other friends after mass. We gisted about how life has been and we also exchanged contacts.

IMG_20180520_110928.jpgmeet Matthew, Dan and Me.
IMG_20180520_154506_595.JPGthis is Felicia, my smallie friend

After mass, I returned home hungry and exhausted. Since I returned first, I needed to eat something. I needed something to eat very fast. What should I eat? Yam of course. I decided to Fry a little yam to help myself.
IMG_20180520_141612.jpg

Finally, I'll like to bring my story to an end. Even though I plan on going out later, my Sunday is still going fine as planned. Once again, thanks to #ulog and @surpassinggoogle. I hope we've really enjoyed my story. Become a #ulogger today by using the tag @ulog. Have a wonderful day everyone. Bye for now!

Sort:  

Congratulations @obizzy18! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61060.27
ETH 2927.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55