#ULOG DAY 2: HEADING TO CHURCH FOR THE FIRST TIME.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

images(3).jpg

Coming from a Muslim background, I have always been adamant towards other religions especially Christianity not until I hit rock bottom.

I then began asking questions, reading and listening to people most especially on steemit here.

The ones whom I called family shunned me. The Christian community have been considerate, offering to help. For the first time in my life I am going to a church.

Thanks to all especially the members of @steemchurch. I'll keep you posted on my life and progress.

Read about my struggles and what led to today's decision below.

https://steemit.com/christianity/@oladokun/from-islam-will-christianity-be-the-solution-to-my-dilemma-please-help-58bdb73c00126

https://steemit.com/ulog/@oladokun/first-ulog-entry-how-steemit-and-surpassinggoogle-gave-me-voice-from-the-voiceless-the-underprivileged-the-underbanked-and-the

Sort:  

Welcome bro! We love you! You have the body of Christ here on steemit. @steemchurch is always available and out this platform, you also have the body of Christ which is your local church and all the brethren around you. I'm happy for you

Idina sirotor li mustaqeem...

SMH

Well done bro. Hope your first experience of church went well. Like I said, praying for you my friend.

Thank you for posting @oladokun.

I read some of your other posts of your search for truth.

The verse John3.16 came to mind.....from its original Greek translated.

For the God loved the world (mankind) so much that He gave His uniquely born Son (Jesus Christ) that whosoever believes on Him shall not perish but have eternal life.

Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ and you shall be saved.

It is faith alone in Christ alone for salvation.

Religion is man seeking the approbation of God through his works.

Chrisitanity is a relationship with God through the work of His Son Christ Jesus.

All the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63