ULOG #8- HANDLING MY DISAPPOINTMENT WITH ABSOLUTE FAITH; MY RIFT WITH THE US!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

image.png

I was denied a US visa recently!

Painful, considering the amount of money and time spent on this processes, extremely painful as the chance to see my Nephew the first Grandson of my late parents was hindered, and also disappointing in the West- The United State of America.

There is always a first time for everything, which is what America hates; if you haven’t been to any other country, you will be denied entrance in. It’s all clear to me now why people from all over the World Forge their way into the US because doing things in a legit way is never approved, I stated that on my Twitter Handle here

Even though I had prepared so hard for weeks and months, got some bits of help from Steemians in the US on how the process goes, some know about it and others do not because they were like me, never traveled out of their continents before.

Traveling to the states has been number one to three on my life bucket list, at least as a fantasy freak who believes in blending reality with Fantasia. Hollywood is one of the places I have always dreamt of visiting amongst other reasons.

Dead Fantasies

Joining Steemit gave me more reasons to want to visit the US, I have imagined seeing @ned, seeing @fulltimegeek, to see my old friend @richq11, my Blockchain momma @reddust, fantasized on visiting Steemit Inc., even if it requires hitch-hiking. Not the first time people hitch-hike for Steemit sake, some Steemians did that to get to @Steemfest last year. But alas, all these dreams were dashed!

Like everyone does, my bucket-list is filled with strange and wilder things, adventure-wise and not some evil schemes. Have never been on Giants Rollercoaster before, Giant water slide, bungee jumping; go to the city of light or the one that never sleeps, the city of angels and so many more.

Even though I was invited to a wedding, my cousin is getting married and painfully I won’t be there as much as he really wants me to be.

Till now I am still wondering how messed up the system is, thousands of people doing visa interview standing, thousands denied with the same reason over and over again. Like mine stated “We are sorry to deny you because of your lack of travel history”, just like dozens more like me. Should there be a traveling or flying experience?

WHY THE SOVERNIGH STATES REMAINS RICH

The denying rate for US tourist and immigrants is the highest; traveling to any North American Territory is like “A Camel passing through the eye of a needle”. According to my findings, people who have been denied multiple times ends up forging their ways in and never leaves.

Secondly, imagine the truckload of money being made from Visa Interviews, and millions of more people keep paying and booking for a zero chance meeting with a consular.

People with more genuine and original reasons that mine still get denied, imagine an old woman who can’t even start tall anymore, who her children in the states sent for and still gets denied. Another instance is of an old couple, who just likes to go for vacation and come back to be with their grandchildren- also denied.

The West keeps lying to us, they have little or no interests for developing countries except there is mineral resources to tap from, maybe a shipload of kids to be trafficked to for the World leaders so they could do so many appalling and ungodly things to them.

The God Complexity of these Developed nations, had subject travelers all over the world to an inhumane treatment for wanting to go overseas and spend their money them.

Who am I to nag? Life is generally unfair!



Check out some of my latest Steem Blockchain writing below. I appreciate all the support I have gotten from you all!

NAPPING LIKE THE KING AND QUEEN OF THE JUNGLE

300 LESS OR MORE MISSING NIGERIAN CHIBOK GIRLS- WHEN CHILDREN GOES MISSING IN A ZERO DATA REGION; KIDNAPPED AND TRAFFICKED TO BE VIOLATED, TORTURE OR CLONED!

BOKO HARAM IN NIGERIA- ANOTHER CIA BLACK OPS AMONG SEVERAL NEW WORLD ORDER SCHEMES!(With Video Evidence)

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #37- "The Other Pair"(Watch the Video in Full)

OPERATION BACKYARD BRAWL- UNCOVERING CHILD TRAFFICKING(AN AGGRAVATED CPS)-A TALE OF SINISTER VS EVIL!



FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghos.

Sort:  

That requirement is bull. However, now that you know all the requirements fulfill them if possible and try again at a later date. Don't let one denial hinder your life goals. Don't forge it will just build more obstacles in your way.

Many thanks mate, appreciate the encouragement; bless you biggie!

Don't worry about that. Got a cousin who got denied twice. On the third time was waiting for the usual denial and got approved. There is almost no reason for the refusal. Don't let it get to you. I think immigration officials may have a sort of quota for the month, week or day. Once reached, they'd start visa refusal. It is just a random thing they do. That's the only way to describe the genuine travellers who got refused the visa.

Thanks brother, at least ama settle down and not miss the World cup matches😊.

Bless you bro

As long as there’s life there hope. Every disappointment is a blessing, you’ll be fine and better and will definitely get it.
Cheers

Thanks and Cheers😊

What if we tell them you're coming to visit me? Let me know if I can help.

Hey old friend, its non-appealeable denial according to the consular General; best i could do is reapply at a later date say 4 to 6months from now...It was meant to be a suprise for my old buddie😭

I wonder if I contact them and ask how I can help my friend to come visit???

I would appreciate that old friend, will message you on steemchat.

My pleasure!

My dear....no giving up ooooh
After this disappointment dust yourself up and try again.....i feel for you.....you don't know what lie in stock for you.

Thanks my dear friend.

Please do not take to heart. There is surely a first time for everything. Experiences comes like this, that is how you can learn too. Please take it easy. Am sure something big is coming your way soon.
Stay positive.

Thanks for the encouragement dear @gloglo means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87