ULOG: 32ND POST, I AM SO GRATEFUL TO BE PART OF THIS ULOG COMMUNITY

in #ulog6 years ago

Good afternoon everyone @ulog. I must confess that I am always happy seeing myself writing about ME on this platform in ULOG,also this is my 32nd post too. ULOG has really made me a celebrity especially when @teardrops commented on my last post to use http.ulog.org for my post. Okay guys today is just so wonderful for me because I see it as God's favour for me. It all went like this;

Our choir rehearsals is always every Wednesday and Saturday,so there is an order that if you don't come for rehearsals,you won't minister on Sunday. I have always been absent on Wednesday in Church due to my work,I do come home late and would be tired. So I went for rehearsals yesterday, and after the rehearsals, the Choir master made an order that anyone who doesn't come for Wednesday's rehearsal,will not minister but put on the Choir uniform,oh my God, do you know how it would be? So embarrassing because all eyes will be on you seeing you putting on the uniform and not roping with them. They would know something is wrong. I went home,feeling sad about this but still I accepted it like that.

The next morning, I woke up early,dressed up and head straight to Church around 6:45pm,I got to Church.

IMG_20180715_063917.jpg
You can see me,am not happy this morning but all is well,that was what I keep saying. It was only me putting on the mint green turban,I never knew they have changed the color of the headtie to Gold. My choir master saw me and asked if I heard when they changed it,I said No. In my mind,I was like why is he asking that again when he knows I won't be joining them to minister,so he told me to quickly go home and change it,I called my younger sister to help me bring it when coming to Church which she brought it,then I changed my turban to Gold

IMG_20180715_115114.jpg

Then after the Sunday School,he called everyone choristers for a brief meeting and it was there,he changed his mind that everyone including me he has told not to minister,have been justified that we can now join others. Within me,I was so happy because I can't stand the congregation looking at me somehow when other choristers are ministering. That was how God favoured me today.

THANKS FOR READING
PROUD TO BE A ULOGGER

DQmf4SBw2E1CD1sGAkBzyixUZMgkuzpiK3ZyEkwWDfhBwpt.gif


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

I can understand how you felt. Congratulations @omoyiwolabusayo

Thanks so much @gloeze for coming by

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I'm so glad that it all worked out for you! What a wonderful feeling after the worry. E x

You can also see. I just thanked God. Thanks @eveningart for stopping by

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60