Trauma of a Near Miss (Ulog 005)

in #ulog6 years ago

I Survived

It takes the littlest events to backtrack our taughts and action, so much to make us change our beliefs and philosophies, how much more the occurence of uncommon phenomenas.

Remember this ongoing structure in a post about My location, Onitsha two months ago.

Who would have guessed the odds

Early this morning when returning from church. I discussed this building with a friend just as we were passing by, we stood for some minutes right in front analysing it technique and design, unknowing to us that it was on the verge of coming down.
Just after our dicussion and taughts on the building, as we were 20metres (2mins) away, the entire Structure came crumbling down.


it sounded like heavy chatters of gravel raining from the sky without cease

I was bewildered, ** A building I was just In front of**, my thoughts, my imaginations, what if.....

In an attempt to search for survivors everyone nearby gathered round.

But luckily no one was inside the buildings. The workers had been put on break because of the incessant rainfall.

Even more fortunately, no one was also in the neighbouring compound (also undergoing construction) ofwhich the rumbles fell into.


Destroying the fence in its path

It was a traumatizing experience, but by His Grace there was no loss of life and no injuries.
And most of all, I Thank God for life.

Sort:  

Wow.. Thank God o.. It would have been another unfortunate disaster

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61