Ulog Tuesday

in #ulog6 years ago

Although there is public holiday today but I'm working at a private organisation so they don't give holiday. We even go to work on Saturdays and at times Sundays depends on how much there is work to do.

The first thing I did was inserting nylons inside premix envelope to avoid pore away while putting poring premix inside it
IMG_20180612_091436.jpg
And after that I stood up to pay a friend of mine visit but I lied to manager that I wanna buy something at the market. After some minutes that I reach his house, he received a call from his motorcycle driver that there are police officers around the garage that wanna sieze his motorcycle cos he's yet to register it. That's his only source of income as a family man

We rushed to the garage but the police men has left with the motorcycle and then we headed to the police station some kilometres to the garage.
IMG_20180612_120247.jpg
When we reached the station, he explained to them that his motorcycle is not up to 3 months deadline of registrations according to Nigeria law but they they refused to release the motorcycle, they asked him to pay six thousand Naira before they would release it.
Even if he work with the motorcycle for 3 days he can't earn up to that, so where would he see it?

My country is full of corruption where innocents still pay for being innocent. They've got evidences that he own the motorcycle and they still need bribe before they release it. We ain't got money for lawyers so we didn't have lawyer that can help us and that's what's killing average people Like me, only the rich ones can survive here in Nigeria. The bought the motorcycle instalmentaly so he pays huge amount every week, now they have already wasted enough of his time begging them to reduce the amount for him despite the fact that he's on his right. Who would save us from this country

I had to leave him there and go back to office cos it's been almost two hours that I've left office and I don't wanna receive query cos they won't understand what happened but called him back after some hours I reached office and he said he has went to meet people and they've lend him the money. He would have to pay for the motorcycle by weekend, he would have to pay back the debt and he's a family man with little girl 3 weeks old his wife is carrying and he's still a break winner of his family, he's the first child with 3 siblings and mom, his Dad dead when we were still in high school so he could not further more

But I'm sad I can't help him, I'm sad I can't raise among the money he needed cos I'm also a broke guy but maybe the little I get from this post would be contributed

We did some work when I reached office back, it required sealing so here I am sealing the nylons while someone else did the rest

I made salat after the work and then we headed Home
IMG_20180608_173919.jpg

thanks for stopping by

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about your friend.

Best wishes to you, your friend, and your entire country.

Thank you so much friend

I hope he gets his motorcycle back!

I called him and he said he has lend the money from garage and he would return it back later

Thanks for stopping by ma

An unexpected expense, I'm sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97