You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 34 #Ulog: Curious Cats, Creative Boys & #chickenbitchez

in #ulog6 years ago

Have you tried diatomaceous earth to combat the fleas?

I feel the pain, I had them in my home before and they were a complete nightmare! :(

Didn't realize it was such a bad time in general for you either, which I can also relate with.

We're all here for you :D

Sort:  

We used DE, yes, on some rugs and their cat tree. Unfortunately because the kittens are so active, and don't have one spot they chill in, but hundreds, the eggs are everywhere and we gotta do the whole house.

Thanks for your big HEART @overkillcoin, I feel your care <3 <3 Thanks for being here for me!

I read it's good to mix baking soda with the DE to dry out the eggs. The DE cuts'em up and the baking soda dries out the eggs.

Thank you very much for that suggestion @kingsofa!

Your welcome!

My doggy has a spray for fleas! They wash her then spray her and rub it like a cream. It smells horrible :O But she had a lot of fleas before so it's necessary.

Did it contain neem oil? It's effective against insects, but it's got a really unpleasant scent....

Dunno. I can't touch her much. I'm allergic to animal hairs! But I love heeerr. I'll ask my parents as soon as I can though! They're the ones that deal with the bathing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74