Ulog: School Diaries#2

in #ulog6 years ago

Today, I woke up on the wrong side with an unexplainable frown. My first lecture was by 8am and I really wanted to sit in front. I told three different people to reserve a space for me when they got to class. But alas! I didn't even get there till 11am, ask me why?
I wouldn't say that my weekend was wasted but then, I didn't do anything that's supposed to be done on a 'regular' weekend, viz; laundry, thorough cleanup, buying foodstuff and cooking stuff that'll last throughout the week. I did none of those, yes, I didn't. Instead I had fun learning and practicing a game of volleyball in preparation for a competition. I also had to visit the salon thereafter, where my hair was thoroughly washed to get rid of all the dirt I got into my hair during the game.
Well, back to Monday, I decided to face my pile of clothes that morning, the one chore I always shy away from. Surprisingly I finished within 2 hours and still had ample time to get ready for class,"yes, I'm an early bird". All would have gone well but, no, today was not just meant to go smoothly! My patella hammer and pen torch went missing and I needed to take them to school for my practical examination session. I searched in all the usual places, I scattered my already cluttered corner, time was ticking and I was getting dizzy with hunger. "I'm not going anywhere without my instruments, no way". So I made up my mind to miss 'only the first class.' "Good luck with that," I told myself. I finally ended up cleaning and rearranging the whole room before I found them. Phew! "Please what's the time somebody! Hopefully I'll sneak in during the short break".
IMG_20180209_082748.jpg
So off I go, eager to get into class, all hopes of sitting at the front gone. Unluckily for me someone tweaked today's time table and there wasn't going to be break anytime soon. I waited patiently in a shop opposite the Paediatrics department where I learn and being a good student, I brought out a textbook and began to read the topics that were to be taught before break. I actually learnt a great deal while waiting, but then attendance is very important in med school and before long I began to feel very uncomfortable about the whole thing. I was rescued by my friend who came out to buy water from the shop, she told me I could follow her inside and that the next lecturer just entered and wouldn't be done till 1:30pm.
So, that was how the first half of my day went. Nothing eventful happened until it was time for me to read up all that was taught during the day. The plan was to go to the hospital premises and read in a classroom where there'll be light all through the night. Unfortunately, the standby generator broke down and there was no hope of getting power in the hostel, my rechargeable lamp was dim and my phone was flat. I had to read using candlelight and I ended up sleeping off earlier than I planned. What a wonderful startup for the week don't you think?

Sort:  

DQmXotZZBTDKdUY4LdU5iTe6DWYWZi2Z3hWXk5V9TXbvVPG.png

Steem schools welcomes you to the steem blockchain.
Please join us at Steem Schools and get to meet over 5,000 great steemians and learn from their experience the basics of excelling on steemit. You equally stand a chance to get 50sbd from the school as support for our students. Here's the link
https://discord.gg/GcS23Vf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54