ULOG (0027) STEAKS ON THE GRILL

in #ulog6 years ago

My wife was gone so I decided to treat Lesly and I to a wonderful steak dinner. Each fall we purchase beef from a local cattle rancher. This tasty beef is black Angus and is known as the best in the area. I chose two rib-eye steaks from our freezer.

ready for the grill


On the grill

I also made a a wonderful veggie dish with zucchini, kohlrabi, green peppers, onions, and my own special spices.

Ready for the stove


Cooking the veggies


Lesly likes her steak medium well, and I prefer medium rare.
I can tell you they came off the grill perfect!!


The result was a marvelous meal for father and daughter!



Thanks for visiting, have an awesome day!!




Sort:  

Loved the before after photos for food:D Awesome time you had

Thanks for this thoughtful comment!! Followed!!

Wow.. That sounds like a great bondibg for you guys :)

Yeah, it was a great evening!!

It makes me hungry papa bear... The veggie dish looks delicious.... Happy weekend papi... Xoxo 😘😘

Yes, it was yummy!!
Bear Hugs!!

wow 🥩 great mealunnamed.gif

Awesome steaks on the grill! We used to raise Black Angus. They are the best!

Yep - we love Black Angus!!
Bear Hugs!!

Happy Birthday tomorrow, @paradise-found! Anything special planned?

Yep - Planning to golf 18 in the morning with my Monday golf group. We have 30 guys and travel all over central Wisconsin to play. Tomorrow we play a local course.
Then after lunch, one of my best friends ever, Pastor Ryan, is visiting. He and I will play another 9 holes at our old stomping grounds!!
After that home with the family for birthday dinner!!
Thanks so much my dear friend for the B-day wishes!!
Stay well and I love to hear from you!!
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Sounds like a great way to spend your Birthday!

Indeed a perfect time to spend by Dad & Daughter with a great meal ;)

Thank you my friend!!

@ paradise-found There is nothing more beautiful than spending time with our children and what better if you share a few delicious steaks on the grill.
The dishes look very delicious dear friend, enjoy them a lot
I wish you a beautiful weekend

Thanks you so much @jlufer!! I wish you a wonderful weekend as well!!

Looks mouth watering! Enjoy :)

I'm sure Lesly enjoyed it a lot:)
Papa bear is a good cook:)
Have a lovely day paps.

Thanks Sunny - you're the best!!
Bear Hugs!!

Those steaks look so yummy. :D Steak is one of my favorite things to eat. :D
Your daughter looks like she's enjoying the meal or maybe taking a selfie with the steak to post on instagram or whatever. :D
God bless you and your wonderful family. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

Yes, the steaks were awesome!!
Lesly was actually chewing the last bits off the bone in the photo.
Bear Hugs!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87