You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Considering Obligations - Not All Are Equal

in #ulog6 years ago

It’s been a struggle at times over the years to learn to look at situations and decide what is an actual overriding obligation which I’m duty bound to meet and what is a sense of obligation which could, and in some cases, should be delegated to someone else.

This perfectly also sums up what my problem is with tasks at work, I tend to hog work thereby assuming obligation and then I get my priorities a bit jumbled since I might actually leave the most important work for the last minute, recently we got someone I find capable so now he gets all the crappy work. I think I can relate the exact thing to social responsibilities :)

I always like your stuff because they have lessons that I would have still taken years to even comprehend, maybe in a fit of rage so this really saves a person from that thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83