My First Ulog Story- My Busy day event; The value of Naira is just depreciating. No Way!

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys...

Today I stumbled on another blog post by my new found fave steemian @adejoke16 about @Ulog organised by our own very sweet and wonderful gentle man @surpassinggoogle.

Don't worry, Ulog is specially made for you. You can read all about by stopping by the blog @ulog.

Following the guideline just like @adejoke16 had said, I will just be sharing with you'll about my little trip to the makeup/beauty studio.

Yeas... don't forget I'm your fave makeup Artist on steemit. Below is my brand name and a logo made for me by a wondeful friend I'm still trying to persuade to join this wonderful platform.

MY DAY 

Ok, so today after lectures, I just had to rush in to my favourite beauty boutique called Porsh Xclusives which is actually where I trained to become a professional makeup artist. I buy all my original makeup stuffs from there. Its located @akpan ndem plaza 3 for those in Uyo, Nigeria and its environments.

Ok so I went with about 15 thousand naira which is about 41USD. In my mind ooo I was like

 today is today, I will get all the beauty products I need for my various clients.

But unfortunately, vice-versa was the case. I felt like crying when I realized that the prices of makeup products had risen so high and my 'large whooping sum' as I thought was going to fetch me just few things out of the whole lots I needed. The attendant could see the sad look on my face. (Mehn I cried inside ehhh).

Worst of it all, when you spend so much like this buying good and original products, some client won't even know the good you're doing for them and still try to be abusive about the price i try to charge them.

I wish they know. Of course they do, but won't admit it.

Okay so I actually bought some few things back to the Hostel to check them out. Below is a picture of the items my 15k could buy me ooooo. My roomates were just pitying me.

I'll survive right?

Let me educate you a little about some makeup products you see there. I'm excited I got them though.

 If you notice, you'll see a

  • Glow kit with four different shades of highlighter. 

It's being used after your foundation, powder and contours to kind of glow your face and give you that whooping beautiful looks ( The ladies will understand better).

  •  The Classic Beauty Blender: That is in form of a cone shaped. Its coloured pink in a satchet lying close to the glow kit and it serves as a tool for blending your face liquid foundation.
  • Glitters and popping eye-shadow

At least even if you're not a makeup freak or you're male, we all know what eyeshadows are right? I bet some still don't (males). Lol. This one is used just on the eyelid to give your face various beautiful shades according to you mood. Yes, my mood each day determines the color of eye-shadow I'll use that day.

  •  I also bought two pocket tissues for my self too.
  • Lipstick: I saw 3 amazing colors of lipstick too (nude, pink and purple colors). I wish I could get more.
  • I also got some eye pencils too. This one is used for drawing the eyebrows.


  •  Milani foundation: This serves as a base used before your face powder and just gives your face skin a different look entirely. This is one of the secrets behind you not recognizing your patlrtners face after she wears a makeup for the guys. Hahahah
  • And the finally the glitter glue:

This I got so I would used it on the eyelid before the application of the eye-shadow glitters to prolong its stay on the face.


With all these, you now know that looking good is a good business but not an easy one.

We ladies deserve some accolades too.


I really wished to buy more beauty products as my clients are becoming too demanding but don't want to pay higher. But anyways, like I always tell myself, It is well even in the well. Below are some pictures of me messing around with my camera too. Hahah..My eye-shadow actually poured in the process of my taking the photos. Too bad though I used it to make some fun paintings in my face and my friends.

That's all about my shopping today friends. Drop your comments and thoughts below. Plus do you think beauty products are affordable at your locality because mine is definitely becoming high due to increase in demand and less supply (I still remember my Economics course though, lol).

Have fun. 

Happy weekend once again.

N/b: I am supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as witness, simply visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses. If you want sir Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71