ULOG DAY 4: Showing gratitude for friends|Hangout time

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

This is a throwback to last weekend. I guess I forgot yesterday was Thursday which is meant for throwback but nevertheless, as there is never a specific day for @ulog I can post about me anytime I want right? *laughs*

Okay so...

Sometimes, People ask me why if i have 'someone' special in my life and I just say I have a lots of special persons in my life and I call them FRIENDS and today I'm being grateful for a few.

Since I met these two, my life has been filled with nothing but laughter and fun.

Last week we decided to just to relax and have some time out. We were actually unsure of where we would be going to. The only thing I was sure was that I needed some 'PA creams' ice cream and soft bread which we got. Did I tell you that's my favourite snacks? Oh my! 

If anyone is having a crush on me, please tell them that's the easiest way to 'shoot their shots' lol

See me being so serious with my icecream

These two young men are just very good talkative and imagine what it means when you're the only lady in the midst of 2 guys. One of the guys is our very own *white* and talented (lemme laugh fezz) @perterakpan who is very good at oppressing me with food pictures on his WhatsApp status.

 My upcoming whale which I'm just waiting for him to blow fezz and the other is our own very good friend and sweet heart, Annie.


Okay so finally we took some ice creams and as usual we took some shots to 'oppress the wicked' on our status *lol*

We then moved to a Discovery Park where we sat under some cool big trees to enjoy mother nature's breeze. Additionally, we tools some drinks and you know the best part? It was accompanied by some #Ishiewu what we call the " Goat head* meat. Omg I wish I could continue this part for the whole day. We just talked and gossiped about everything from school to life, and then on to steemit.

I can remember @peterakpan kind of first taught me how to improve my steemit writing pattern. I'm still learning though. At least I can remember telling him that I was on steemit and after asking for my user, he sure checked my blog and told me to 

work on my  skills'. 

I was very glad to get some honest review about my first few post as a newbie on this platform.Yes, I got to know Most things about steemit by learning on my own. Never had a tutor or friend to teach me. I can't even recall how I stumbled on steemit itself.

He is also a creative person and recently came up  with a  proposal for the @steemjet project to have a Steemjet Clinic. I love his devotion to the platform and that's why I said earlier that I can't wait For him to 'Blow'=Make it.

Annie on the other hand is a very supportive friend. If anything happens to me right now, I bet he is the first I'll call to inform or seek some advice. He's such a sweetheart and caring friend. 

But having these two friends together? Oh my gosh... They are headache. I get serious ones from laughing at their jokes and teases.

And that's how they made my day a wonderful one for me.

Thank you for being my friends and letting me be your friend as well.

Thanks for reading my blog. And just in case you're already salivating from seeing my icecream and bread, just let me know... We can talk about hanging out sometime and you watch me take some more. Lol


Much love from @perkyeunice NOTE: I am also supporting @surpassinggoogle and to vote steemgigs as witness, simply visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" into the first search box for witnesses. If you want Terry to make witness voting decisions on your behalf, simply visithttps://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"surpassinggoogle" in the second box for proxy.

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

You forgot to add the friends you didn't show gratitude to 😧

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62406.70
ETH 3184.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79