Pinay's #ULog ~ 13: Sewing by Hand and Eating Flower (^_^)

in #ulog6 years ago

"Back to School"



Nieces and nephews are now back to school. Generous aunt "Power Down" since last few weeks to buy some school supplies for them and just sewed their old torn uniforms by hand :-p




I remember Bubblews time, I wrote about my sewing hobby. Someone requested from me to write a tutorial on how I sew shorts by hand but until now I haven't wrote one. I am not a teacher by profession, I don't know how to start writing a tutorial post. Haha


By the way, I saw a 5-year old kid eating a red-yellow flower today. I told him that I want to pick and taste it too. He accompanied me to where he got that flower. I just found out that it is from the same plant we have at my parents' backyard called "Tumbong-aso" in Filipino, scientifically named Zingiber zerumbet.






I didn't know that this plant has many health benefits and its flower is edible. [READ THIS ARTICLE]

~ Images are my own ~





Sort:  

what'? edible yan? i didn't know that too!

Ok daw yan sa diabetic 😅
Tinikman ko maasim sya ayos lang. Yung maliliit lang na tumutubo sa gilid ng malaking red flower ang kinakain. 😊

I only know that Santan was the edible one! The juice of it is what I was sipping back when I was a child.

I know another one we call zigzag plant :)
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Euphorbia_tithymaloides

Anong lasa nya?

Maasim po 😊
Pero sabi ng kapitbahay matamis daw pag madaling araw sana magising ako minsan subukan ko nga haha

Magkaiba depende sa oras? Hehe. Or parang fruit na depende sa tagal kung nahihinog. Haha

Mysterious fruit 😅

Good job sa pagtatahi, sis!

I think we don't have that plant in my country.

Oh hey, are u on the other site too? I think I've seen the same username there.

Luh kinakain pla yan? Ung kinakain lng namin noon santan nectar tsaka meron p isa e ung maliit lng flower n paganyan mejo shape tas matamis din...

Ambaba p rin ng Steem ngaun eh. Tsk... Tgal umangat ulit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97