ULOG #1: Random Thoughts and Realizations

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hunter-S.-Thompson-quote-640x425.jpg

Source

Sometimes we are faced with situations where we know we need to make a decision. And sometimes there are only two ways to go: either here or there. And sometimes you know that you really have to be "there", but you're too afraid to even try leaving.

So now I am here. I am frustrated and unhappy, but it gives me security. Security that no matter what happens, I wouldn't go astray, maybe crazy, but never without a penny.

And here's "there". The place where I have been into, but took for granted, and the place where I wanna go back to. But do I still have what it takes to be "there"? Did I really waste too much time to be stuck "here"?

Everyone's moving forward. But me, I took steps backwards. I am gaining my strength to get out from "here" and just be out "there", but everyday it seems like the little strength that's left of me is slowly fading away.

Don't get me wrong, being "here" is okay. In fact, most of the people around me are saying that it's better to be "here", to be safe, to be secure. But like a boat that is safe on the shores, it's not meant to be there, but rather to sail at sea, despite the risks. That's how I feel about me.

To be free, to be happy, to be with someone I love dearly, these are the simple things I long to be.

To live life at its fullest, and doing what I love most, are so precious to me.

Should I settle despite the unhappiness I'm feeling or should I break free and risk not just me but probably the lives of the people around me?

Here or there? Maybe I'll just let destiny decide for me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pinkvelvet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @pinkvelvet! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @pinkvelvet! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70191.58
ETH 3817.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78