Coming out of my Shell | Spicy Tonkatsu Ramen ULOG #ELEVENsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/pixelcolada-coming-out-of-my-shell--spicy-tonkatsu-ramen-ulog-eleven-1528425286509.png

The other night got me thinking. I went to a Vegas meetup of Steemit folks. Afterwards, I went to Omoide to get some ramen and think things over.

It made me realize that my blog isn't as focused, sharp and I'm not posting as consistenlty as I should be. I'm kind of all over the place content-wise and post only when I feel like it.

The other night I met:

@eventspeaker
@thehoneys
@larrymorrison
@ogc
@prettynicevideo

and they were all prepared to shoot(perform) on video. It seemed like they were ready to rock and roll at the drop of a hat. It was impressive as hell.

I know that I'm a bit camera shy and that I need to just get over it. I have to really come out of my shell. I already have to record myself on video for my job lecturing to my students, why can't I do the same for my blog? There's no reason not to.

I've also been deviating from my field of expertise, which is art. In other words, I need to post more art. But I also want to make posts about my family and daily life, separate from art. Perhaps I should create a separate account just for that. One where I can post my food shots.

Thanks,
@PixelColada

Monkey Avatar

| DTube | dLive | YouTube | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Blog |

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Please refer to our user guide. You submitted this post more than once so we will be keeping the excess amount as donation as declared in our user guide. When you submit a post more then once it creates more work for our service and delays our upvotes. Thank you for your cooperation.

Thank you. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50