Ulog #1: It takes much more to become a mother (Mother's Day Tribute)

in #ulog6 years ago

mom2.jpg

Real Wonder Women

First off, I want to start by greeting all the mothers out there a heartfelt "Happy Mother's Day!" and infinite gratitude towards you moms for having gone through all the challenges and still provide the best for your children. I truly adore how strong women you are and I don't know if motherhood will reach me, but I do aspire to become one such strong woman.

My day started with a very fulfilling breakfast filled with chatter and greetings. I loved how my family got together and how we were all so attentive of one another that we started planning our future plans as a family. To inform you guys, we're slowly migrating to Australia and Canada, I personally opted to be in Canada, to be closer to Europe. The big breakfast was of course courtesy to my wonderful mother. One of the many reasons why she is indeed Super in my eyes.

How super is she, exactly?

mom1.jpg

My mother married at the young age of 19, pregnant by the same time and gave birth at 20. She had to stop school to make way for my father's schooling, that way he can get a better job than her and then we can all have a better life. But that turned to the wayside as my father became unfaithful, and my mother, she didn't want to take anybody's BS. She took matters to her own hand, even if it meant working her ass off away from her family just so I can have the best. She put me into prestigious schools, I had more than enough food, I had toys, I had hobbies, she got enough to build us a house, she made all those possible. I can't imagine living and working in a foreign country, without anyone you know, just to work for your family at home.

I'm not very expressive and I'm more practical in person, my mother knows I'm not the cakes and flowers sort of person. Instead, I sincerely thanked her for her patience with me trying to figure out my place in this world. I'm also very proud of my mom for settling an annulment with my father, it wasn't healthy anymore and she did what's best for herself. Me? I don't mind at all. If a man is hurting you and is no longer treating you right, I would have told my mother to do the same.

IMG_7802.JPG

Up until now, I can still be a pain in the butt, and my mom has been tolerant of that. There are things she's open for and things she's quite conservative of. She understands the space and distance I need as a young adult and she's aware of the difference between her generation and mine. I have no plans on settling down anytime soon, I plan on repaying everything my mom has done for me first, although that would be my goal until I grow old.

My father left us and got himself a new family. He's also stopped giving me support. But I know I don't need him and I know I'm very much capable of rising to whatever I dream of becoming. Right now, it's just my mom and I, and we've been doing whatever to support each other, but she's always so giving to me. That's what I love about mothers, no matter how much you mess up and be stubborn, they have the patience of a saint.

IMG_7803.JPG

Very thankful for my mama and very proud of how she got through all the challenges that was thrown her way. I hope you guys enjoyed treating your mums on mother's day as well. Mother's Day should be everyday! Ultimately proud to tell and show the world how much I love my mama.

________________________________________

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for giving us the opportunity to participate in the Ulog movement! Join in and share to us your daily adventure! I hope you guys enjoyed and thanks for stopping by to read. More contents up soon! Will talk about my first election tomorrow, ciao! All the love! xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63