ULOG # 15: Learning from Death

in #ulog6 years ago

There are five stages of grief according to Elisabeth Kubler-Ross; Denial, Anger, Bargaining, Depression and Acceptance.

IMG_20180810_142517.jpg

Hello Steemians! How are you? Yesterday was a meaningful and memorable day about life in despair of death. My close friend's father died last August 7, 2018 and it's been hard for her and for us as her friend. Yesterday we went to visit her and pay respect to his father in St. Peter Chapel. Together with our adviser and subject teacher they paid a service for him and I too were enlightened on how life is short and how to make the most out of it in living with God.
IMG_20180810_130417.jpg

IMG_20180810_131843.jpg

IMG_20180810_130414.jpg

Also my classmates gave their speech and encouragement to my friend and everyone.
IMG_20180810_142513.jpg

Some of my classmates gave a poem and a song relating to a father and daughter relationship and some even had a teary true to life experiences on how a father loved his children very much that children must come first in his life. I was not able to keep my tears from flowing when my classmate said as I quoted and translated "We always say, Pa we have a payment that is due on this and that without even thinking if your father has a spare money. We often say, Pa I need new jeans because bla bla without even thinking if our father has a new jeans on his own". It was a big slap and shame for me as a daughter and woke me up to the reality that it's not always about me in this world. Yes, yesterday was a great day in the midst of despair because I have learned a lot. I learned to treasure the most important thing in my life and that is my family.

I pray that may God gave my friend hope and encouragement and I know that God will be with her and her family in this darkest moment of their life.

Thank you for reading everyone! May we always treasure life and everyone that is important to us!

I would also like to thank @surpassinggoogle for ulog, @pinas for mentioning me in a post about Filipino Steemit! and @steemgigger for rebloging some of my posts a few days ago! May God bless you!


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94