LESS THAN A MONTH A NEW IOS 12.0.1 and PIXEL NEWS ulog #69

in #ulog6 years ago

ota.png
courtesy

Before I go deep into ios, Google has a new smartphone out there.
It is Pixel 3.
It comes in three colors and two sizes.
They do have new products out there too.
The market is somewhat saturated with new techs.
You can check it right here.


=====================================

Apart from the pricey mark to get an iPhone, there is a plus with ios.
Every year you have a new IOS available.
It makes your iPhone, ipad look new again (GUI).
It is more streamlined and most iphones can upgrade to the IOS.
Couple days ago ios 12.0.1 was out.
My iPhone did not tell me to update.
When I check, it was available to update.
image.png
I do not have any issue with mine except for the wifi switching to 2.4 ghz instead of the fastest 5ghz.
I will allow it to update itself later this morning.
Two years ago I did an update over the air.
I bricked my iPhone literally.
I was shocked. I called apple store and they advise me to bring it back for a new one.
So I am a little perplexe with OTA update but it is the quickest.
Advise: Make sure you have a strong wifi signal before you initiate any update over the air.
Since I am not an android fan, I have a question for you steemian.
How often do you upgrade your android smatphone?
iPhone gets upgraded up to 6 times per year.
Not everyone does but it is available.
So far I am enjoying my new toy and it is working really fine.
I may get android for a second phone but it has to be comparable to an iPhone specs.
I cannot have any lags on a small screen.
I want fast response. This is why I am all iPhone.
For #steem I use my iPhone for #steemify, #partiko. #busy.org.
I even used #steemit sometimes and works great.
#partiko is the best so far. I hope they add more depths to the app and make it
full strength.
Whatever you use to post, keep on postin'

””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””””

Sort:  

Google smartphones never really caught up for me. iPhone remains king even though it costs a premium. They have a great marketing strategy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62